Рус  |   Eng  |   中文
The Far Eastern Federal District
The Privolzhsky Federal District
The North-Western Federal District
The Siberian Federal District
The Ural Federal District
The Central Federal District
The Southern Federal District
 

Abakan

Administration of AbakanAbakanTransfiguration Cathedral in AbakanAbakan

The Subject of the Russian Federation:
Republic of Khakassia

Federal District: The Siberian Federal District

Area: 112,38 km2
Population: 163,4 persons.


Description

Abakan — a city in Russia, the capital of the Republic of Khakassia.

Population: 163 400 people (2010).

Total area — 112.38 sq km.

History

Settlements on the site of today's city have appeared long ago. The Bronze Age settlements were located near the mouth of the Abakan River, in the 1st century BC a so-called "Li Lin Palace" was built.

In 1675 the Abakan fort was formed. This year Abakan celebrated a 335th anniversary of the first state building construction in the city, recorded in historical documents. Russian pioneers, who built and settled in this fort, became the first Abakanians. Therefore the year 1675 is remembered as the date of foundation of the first settlements on the territory of the city.

But the laying of the town of the Huns is dated to the 99 year BC. It means that Abakan can be 2100 years old.

According to the new state reform of management by "non-Russians", in 1822 the village of Ust-Abakan became an administrative center of the Kachin Steppe Duma. People began to build public buildings, a cottage industry occurred. Trade was especially successful. Merchants imported manufactured goods, alcohol, vodka, and exchanged it for furs and other types of hunting goods.

In the Soviet period Abakan passed four stages of development. It was the center of the county, district, an autonomous region, and, finally, the Republic. Its fate is closely intertwined with the political life of the country. On the 30th of April, 1931 the village of Ust-Abakan was renamed in Abakan city. It became the capital of Khakassia. Its population quadrupled. The city expanded its boundaries of the territory. In 1940 the city covered more than 20 square kilometers.

Many residents of Abakan fought during the Great Patriotic War. Abakan sent about 20,000 soldiers to the army in the field during the war. The famous 309th Infantry Division, which received honorary title "Piryatinskaya" in the battle for the Ukrainian city Piryatin, formed there. Since that period of time two sister cities — Piryatin and Abakan —have strong friendship till today.

After the war life in the city was enlivened. More attention was focused on industry. Due to the prospect of reaching the Trans-Siberian Main Line, there were great opportunities. In spring of 1958 construction of the road Abakan—Tayshet was announced to be the All-Union high-efficiency Komsomol construction project. Many glorious pages of heroic deeds of the Abakanians connected with the "route of courage".

By early 70s the construction of the Sayan-Shushenskaya hydro power plant started.

Abakan became one of the most promising industrial centers in Siberia, where it was economically advantageous to place large modern manufacturing. In the 80's Abakan occupied a leading position in Russia, according to the pace of development. Since August, 1990 Abakan became the capital of Khakassia ASSR, since 1991 — Khakassia SSR, in 1992 — the capital of Khakassia.

Geographical position

Abakan is located in the central part of Khakass-Minusinsk Basin, at an altitude of 250 m above sea level. Geographically the city is situated in the mouth of the Abakan River, a tributary of the Yenisei, 4 218 km to the east from Moscow and 406 km to the south from Krasnoyarsk.

Industry

 Abakan industry is represented by enterprises of machine-building industry and energy

Transport

Abakan is connected with Moscow, Krasnoyarsk, Achinsk, Novokuznetsk, Taishet by the railway lines.

Federal highway M54 "Yenisei", from Krasnoyarsk to the Republic of Tuva to the state border, goes through Abakan. In addition, the route A161 Abakan—Ak-Dovurak begins in Abakan.

There is an airport "Abakan". The airport is located in the northern part of the city, near the city boundaries. It is connected with the city by buses and trolleybuses. It is the only airport in the region (Khakassia and south of the Krasnoyarsk Krai), which is able to accept almost all types of aircrafts.

Attractions

  1. Stela “Lora”
  2. St. Nicholas Cathedral
  3. Holy Transfiguration Cathedral
  4. Architectural and park complex "Kind Angel of Peace"
  5. Park of topiary art
  6. Lermontov Republican Russian Theater of Drama
  7. Topanov Khakass National Theater of Drama
  8. Khakass State Variety Show “Chitigen”

Famous people

  • Yury Kuznetsov (b. 1946) — an actor
  • Agafia Lykova — an oldreligious recluse

Рус  |   Eng  |   中文
Дальневосточный федеральный округ
Приволжский федеральный округ
Северо-Западный федеральный округ
Сибирский федеральный округ
Уральский федеральный округ
Центральный федеральный округ
Южный федеральный округ
 

Абакан

Администрация города АбаканаАбаканПреображенский собор в АбаканеАбаканАбаканАбаканАбаканАбаканДрамтеатр

Субъект Российской Федерации:
Республика Хакасия

Федеральный округ: Сибирский федеральный округ

Площадь: 112,38 км2
Население: 163 400 чел.


Описание

Абакан — город в России, столица республики Хакасия.

Численность населения — 163,4 тыс. жителей (2010).

Площадь города — 112,38 кв. км.

История

Поселения на месте сегодняшнего города появились давно. Близ устья реки Абакан размещались поселения с эпохи бронзы, в I веке до н. э. построен так называемый «дворец Ли Лина».

В 1675 году был образован острог Абаканский. В этом году Абакан праздновал 335-летие со дня образования первого государственного сооружения на территории города, зафиксированного в исторических документах. Русские первопроходцы, построившие и заселившие этот острог, стали первыми абаканцами. Поэтому 1675 год входит в историю как дата основания первого поселения на месте города.

Но закладка городка гуннов датируется 99 годом до н.э., а значит Абакану может быть 2100 лет.

В 1822 году, в соответствии с новой государственной реформой управления «инородцами», село Усть-Абаканское превращается в административный центр Качинской Степной Думы. В нем начинают строиться общественные здания, появляется кустарная промышленность. Особенно преуспела торговля. Купцы завозили промышленные товары, спирт, водку и обменивали их на пушнину и другие виды охотничьего промысла.

В период Советской власти Абакан прошел четыре ступени своего развития. Он был центром уезда, округа, автономной области и, наконец, республики. Его судьба тесно переплеталась с политической жизнью страны. 30 апреля 1931 года село Усть-Абаканское было переименовано в город Абакан. Он стал главным городом Хакасии. Численность его населения возросла в четыре раза. Раздвинул он свои границы и по территории. В 1940 году город занимал уже более 20 квадратных километров.

Многие жители Абакана с боями прошли по суровым дорогам Великой Отечественной. Около 20 тысяч бойцов направил Абакан в действующую армию в годы войны. Здесь сформировалась знаменитая 309-ая стрелковая дивизия, которая в сражении за украинский город Пирятин, получила почётное наименование «Пирятинская». Два города — Пирятин и Абакан — с тех пор связывает прочная дружба побратимов.

После войны жизнь в городе оживилась. Основное внимание уделяется промышленности. Большие возможности открывались в связи с перспективой выхода на Транссибирскую магистраль. Весной 1958 года строительство дороги Абакан-Тайшет было объявлено Всесоюзной ударной комсомольской стройкой. С «трассой мужества» связаны многие славные страницы трудового подвига абаканцев.

К началу 70-х годов было начато сооружение Саяно-Шушенской ГЭС.

Абакан стал одним из перспективных промышленных центров Сибири, где было экономически выгодно размещать крупные современные производства. В 80-ых годах по темпам развития Абакан занимал лидирующее положение в России. С августа 1990 года Абакан — столица Хакасской АССР, с 1991 года — Хакасской ССР, с 1992 года — столица Республики Хакасия.

Географическое положение

Абакан расположен в центральной части Хакасско-Минусинской котловины, на высоте 250 м над уровнем моря. Географически город расположен в устье реки Абакан, впадающей в Енисей, в 4218 км к востоку от Москвы и в 406 км к югу от Красноярска.

Промышленность

Промышленность Абакана представлена предприятиями машиностроительной отрасли и энергетикой.

Транспорт

Железнодорожными линиями Абакан связан с Москвой, Красноярском, Ачинском, Новокузнецком, Тайшетом.

Через Абакан идёт федеральная автотрасса М54 «Енисей» из Красноярска в Республику Тыва к государственной границе. Кроме того, в Абакане берёт своё начала трасса А161 Абакан — Ак-Довурак.

Имеется аэропорт «Абакан». Аэропорт находится в северной части города, недалеко от городской черты. Связан с городом автобусным и троллейбусным сообщением. Является единственным в регионе (Хакасия и юг Красноярского края), способным принимать практически все типы воздушных средств.

Достопримечательности

  • Стела «Лора»
  • Свято-Никольский  собор
  • Спасо-Преображенский кафедральный собор
  • архитектурно-парковый комплекс «Добрый Ангел Мира»,
  • парк топиарного искусства
  • Русский республиканский драматический театр имени М. Ю. Лермонтова
  • Хакасский национальный драматический театр имени А. М. Топанова
  • Хакасский государственный театр малых форм «Читіген»

Известные люди

  • Юрий Кузнецов  (р. 1946) — актёр
  • Лыкова Агафья — староверка-отшельница