Рус  |   Eng  |   中文
The Far Eastern Federal District
The Privolzhsky Federal District
The North-Western Federal District
The Siberian Federal District
The Ural Federal District
The Central Federal District
The Southern Federal District
 

Grozny

Mosque GroznyGroznyGrozny

The Subject of the Russian Federation:
Chechen Republic

Federal District: The Southern Federal District

Area: 305 km2
Population: 231 200 persons.


Description

Grozny — a city in the North Caucasus, in the south of Russia, the capital of Chechnya – the republic of warlike mountaineers and lush natural beauty of the mountains

Founded in 1818, it became a city on December 30, 1869.

Population is about 300 000 people.

The area is 305 km².

History

A. P. Ermolov, Commander of the Caucasian Army, came to our region in 1816. He decided to construct a fortress. A foundation stone was laid on June 22, 1818, at the highest point of the Sunzha River bank which was not flooded during spring and autumn river overflowing. The construction was completed in October of the current year. According to the remained sources that day was cold; the sky was grey in the morning. Heavy clouds were slowly moving over the Khankala Gorge, almost touching the tops of mighty trees. The fortress was founded on a territory of four, previously removed, Chechen auls (mountain village). According to some reports, more than 1.000 people lived in those auls.

The fortress had a shape of a regular sexangle surrounded by a deep moat. The first residents of the fortress, of course, were military men. However, soon new settlements quickly appeared around the fortress, and married soldiers and later merchants settled in areas adjacent to the fortress.

The Groznaya Fortress. It became the origin for many poets. Here, in the Groznaya Fortress A.S. Griboyedov wrote his first lines of the immortal poem "Woe from Wit". Here, poet Alexander Polezhaev, surgeon Pirogov, Decembrist Bestuzhev-Marly and painter Aivazovsky found their shelter. French writer Alexandre Dumas also visited our region.

By 1870, the fortress and the surrounding settlements had 4000 residents; there were two primary schools for 136 pupils, 4 churches and 28 taverns. Artisanal oil production was launched. There was a guest house, a whole section of shops, a post office with a postal unit, a regimental club and a city park with a dance floor.

In the summer of 1862, P. K. Uslar, famous Russian scientist, organized a school in the Groznaya Fortress to educate the Chechens and 25 boys were selected for that purpose. At the same time the grammar of the Chechen language was in the process of formation.

On December 30, 1869, Tsar Alexander I signed an individual decree submitted to the Senate, on the transformation of the administrative establishments in Kuban and Terek oblasts. "I order to divide Terek Oblast into seven districts: Georgievsk, Vladikavkaz, Kizlyar, Grozny, Argun, Vedensk and Khasavyurtovsk and appoint centers of the districts for the following cities: Gergievsk, Vladikavkaz, Groznaya Fortress and for fortifications: Veden, Shatoi, Kizlyar and Khasav-Yurt fortification; moreover, the Groznaya Fortress shall be renamed in the city ... ". But the residents of Grozny had to wait another year before it officially became a city. Decree was published in early February 1870, and only on December 1, 1870, Grand Duke Michael, governor of the Caucasus, issued a circular order that put a new administrative arrangement of Terek Oblast into effect beginning from January 1, 1871. "Since that time, - as per the Circular Order, - the Groznaya Fortress shall be renamed in the city with an introduction of a simplified public administration within it". As time went on, Grozny expanded and developed.

In mid-May 1871, during the public meeting, the city committee was elected which comprised a mayor, a public and three members. The first elections for City Council were held only in 1895. Beginning from 1870, a huge number of immigrants came to Grozny, especially from the central regions of Russia, being attracted by one of the benefits provided to the city: during the first five years, all newly ascribed citizens should be allocated a 400 square yards land lot for building purposes.

In 1910 the fortress, being no longer needed, was handed over to the city authorities by the military department, and then the Ataman of Terek Oblast reconstructed the fortress barracks into the District Jail of Grozny.

On November 30, 1922 the city became a center of Chechen Autonomous Oblast (selected from the Mountain ASSR), on January 15, 1934, it became Chechen-Ingush Autonomous Oblast which on December 5, 1936, was transformed into the Chechen-Ingush Autonomous Soviet Socialist Republic.

On August 24, 1942, the city was assaulted by the Nazis. Residents of Grozny together with the forces of the Soviet Army defended their city.

On March 7, 1944, due to deportation of the Chechens and Ingush, the city became a center of Grozny District of Stavropol Krai, but on March 22, 1944, it again received a status of the center of a separate region - of Grozny Oblast, and from January 1957, after the rehabilitation of the Chechens and Ingush received a status of the capital of the reestablished Chechen-Ingush Autonomous Soviet Socialist Republic.

On October 1, 1991, Nationwide Congress of the Chechen people under the leadership of Johar Dudayev, declared separation of the Chechen-Ingush Repblic into the sovereign Chechen Republic (capital — Grozny) and the Ingush Republic within the RSFSR.

Industry

The basic industry of Grozny is oil. Manufacturing engineering and construction materials production are also developed.

Transport

There is a developed transport network in Grozny: about 17 local bus routes, more than 30 suburban and intercity routes (Astrakhan, Vladikavkaz, Volgograd, Komsomolsk, Krasnodar, Maikop, Mineral Waters, Makhachkala, Rostov-on-Don, Stavropol, Moscow and Elista).

Trolleybus and tram transport communication is under restoration.

The Grozny Airport is in operation .

Attractions

• Mosque named after Akhmat-Khadzhy Kadyrov (Serdtse Chechni)

• Avenue named after V. V. Putin

• Memorial of Fame

• Stadium named after A. A. Kadyrov

• Grozny-City Coplex

Famous People

• Alexander Akimovich Karaev — Hero of the Soviet Union (February 23, 1945), Guard Captain

Emergency Telephones

• Ambulance (8712) 22-3087, 03 (for mobile phones calling - 033)

• Firefighting department (8712) 33-2251, 01 (for mobile phones calling - 011)

• Call Center of the Ministry of the Interior of the Chechen Republic (8712) 22-32-33, 02 (for mobile phones calling - 022)

Sources of Tourism Information in the Region

Tour-Ex State Unitary Enterprise for Tourism and Excursions:

The Chechen Republic, Grozny, Stakhanovtsev Str., 5 A

Tel. (8712) 22-63-80 Fax (8712) 22-63-79

www.tour-eks.ru

turx99@gmail.com

Рус  |   Eng  |   中文
Дальневосточный федеральный округ
Приволжский федеральный округ
Северо-Западный федеральный округ
Сибирский федеральный округ
Уральский федеральный округ
Центральный федеральный округ
Южный федеральный округ
 

Грозный

Мечеть «Сердце Чечни»ГрозныйГрозныйГрозный

Субъект Российской Федерации:
Чеченская Республика

Федеральный округ: Южный федеральный округ

Площадь: 305 км2
Население: 300 000 чел.


Описание

Грозный — город на Северном Кавказе, на юге России, столица Чечни, республики воинственных горцев и буйной природной красоты гор.

Основан в 1818 году. Город с 30 декабря 1869 года.

Население составляет порядка 300 тыс. человек.

Площадь: 305 км².

История

В 1816 году в наш край приехал главнокомандующий Кавказской армией А. П. Ермолов. Он и решает вопрос строительства крепости. Первый камень был заложен 22 июня 1818 года на самом высоком месте берега р. Сунжа, которое весенние и осенние разливы реки не заливали, а закончено строительство в октябре того же года. По сохранившимся источникам тот день был холодный, небо с утра было пасмурным. Свинцовые тучи тяжело ползли над Ханкальским ущельем, едва не задевая вершины могучих деревьев. Крепость заложили на месте снесенных четырех чеченских аулов, по некоторым данным, в этих аулах проживало больше 1000 человек.

Крепость имела вид правильного шестиугольника, она была окружена глубоким рвом. Первые жители крепости, конечно, были военные. Однако очень быстро крепость стала обрастать поселками, а в прилегающих к крепости участках селились женатые солдаты, позднее торговцы.

Крепость Грозная. Она стала колыбелью для многих поэтов. Именно здесь, в крепости Грозная написал первые строки бессмертной поэмы «Горе от ума» А. С. Грибоедов. Здесь нашел приют поэт Александр Полежаев и хирург Пирогов, декабрист Бестужев — Марлинский и художник Айвазовский. Был в наших краях и французский писатель Александр Дюма.

К 1870 году в крепости и прилегающих поселках проживало 4 тысячи человек, имелись две начальные школы на 136 учащихся, 4 церкви, 28 кабаков. Начинается кустарная добыча нефти. Существует гостиный двор, целый квартал магазинов, одно почтовое отделение с почтовой станцией, 1 полковой клуб, городской парк с площадкой для танцев.

Летом 1862 г. известный русский ученый П. К. Услар организовал в крепости Грозной школу для обучения чеченцев, были отобраны 25 юношей, одновременно создавалась грамматика языка.

30 декабря 1869 год. Царь Александр I подписывает именной указ, данный Сенату, о преобразовании административных учреждений в Кубанской и Терской областях. «Повелеваю Терскую область разделить на семь округов: Георгиевский, Владикавказский, Кизлярский, Грозненский, Аргунский, Веденский и Хасавюртовский, назначив средоточия окружных управлений в городах: Гергиевске, Владикавказе, крепости Грозной и укреплениях: Ведень, Шатой, городе Кизляр и укреплении Хасав-Юрт, причем крепость Грозную переименовать в город…». Но жителям Грозного пришлось ждать еще год, прежде чем он официально получил статус города. Указ был опубликован в начале февраля 1870 года, и только 1 декабря 1870 г. наместник Кавказа великий князь Михаил издал циркуляр, которым с 1 января 1871 г. вводилось в действие новое административное устройство Терской области. «С этого времени, — говорится в циркуляре, — крепость Грозная переименовывается в город со введением в оном упрощенного общественного управления». Шло время. Грозный рос и развивался.

В середине мая 1871 года городское общественное собрание избрало городовой комитет в составе городского головы, одного гласного и трех членов. Первые выборы в городскую думу состоялись только в 1895 году. Начиная с 1870 г. в Грозный устремилась масса переселенцев, особенно из центральных районов России, прельщенных одной из льгот, предоставленной городу,  в течение первых пяти лет всем вновь приписанным горожанам бесплатно выделяется под застройку участок земли в 400 квадратных саженей.

А в 1910 году крепость за ненадобностью была передана военным ведомством городским властям, и тогда атаман Терской области приспособил крепостные казармы под Грозненскую окружную тюрьму.

30 ноября 1922 город стал центром Чеченской автономной области (выделенной из Горской АССР), с 15 января 1934 — Чечено-Ингушской автономной области, которая 5 декабря 1936 была преобразована в Чечено-Ингушскую АССР.

24 августа 1942 Штурм города силами немецко-фашистских захватчиков. Жители Грозного совместно с войсками Советской армии отстояли город.

7 марта 1944 в связи с депортацией чеченцев и ингушей город стал центром Грозненского округа в составе Ставропольского края, но уже 22 марта 1944 он вновь получил статус центра отдельного региона — Грозненской области, а с 9 января 1957, после реабилитации чеченцев и ингушей, — столицы воссозданной Чечено-Ингушской АССР.

1 октября 1991 Общенациональный конгресс чеченского народа под руководством Джохара Дудаева объявил о разделении Чечено-Ингушетии на суверенную Чеченскую республику (столица — Грозный) и Ингушскую республику в составе РСФСР.

Промышленность

Основной отраслью промышленности Грозного является нефтяная. Развито также машиностроение и производство строительных материалов.

Транспорт

В Грозном развита сеть автотранспорта: около 17 внутригородских маршрутов автобусов, более 30 — пригородных и междугородних маршрутов (Астрахань, Владикавказ, Волгоград, Комсомольское, Краснодар, Майкоп, Минеральные Воды, Махачкала, Ростов-на-Дону, Ставрополь, Москва, Элиста).

Восстанавливается троллейбусное и трамвайное транспортное сообщение. Функционирует аэропорт Грозный.

Достопримечательности

  • Мечеть им. Ахмата-Хаджи Кадырова («Сердца Чечни»)
  • Проспект им. В. В. Путина
  • Мемориал Славы
  • Стадион им. А. А. Кадырова
  • Комплекс «Грозный-Сити»

Известные люди

  • Александр Караев — Герой Советского Союза (23 февраля 1945), гвардии капитан

Телефоны для связи в экстренных случаях

  • Скорая помощь (8712) 22-3087; 03 (с мобильного — 033)
  • Пожарная часть (8712) 33-2251; 01 (с мобильного — 011)
  • Дежурная часть МВД Чеченской Республики (8712) 22-3233; 02 (с мобильного — 022)

Источники получения информации о туристских возможностях региона

Государственное унитарное предприятие по туризму и экскурсиям «Тур-Экс»:

Чеченская Республика, г. Грозный, ул. Стахановцев, д. 5 А

Тел.(8712) 22-6380 Факс (8712) 22-6379

 www.tour-eks.ru

turx99@gmail.com