Рус  |   Eng  |   中文
The Far Eastern Federal District
The Privolzhsky Federal District
The North-Western Federal District
The Siberian Federal District
The Ural Federal District
The Central Federal District
The Southern Federal District
 

Amur Region

Amur RegionAmur RegionAmur RiverAmur River

The Subject of the Russian Federation:
Amur Region

Federal District: The Far Eastern Federal District

Area: 361 913 km2
Population: 864 500 persons.

Coat of arms of Amur Oblast
Coat of arms of Amur Oblast

Flag of Amur Oblast
Flag of Amur Oblast



Description

Amur Oblast is a subject of the Russian Federation.

Administrative center: city of Blagoveshchensk founded in 1856.

The oblast was established on October 20, 1932.

The oblast shares its border with Yakutia in the north, Khabarovsk Krai in the east, the Jewish Autonomous Oblast in the south-east, China in the south, and Zabaykalsky Krai in the west. Population: 864,500 (2009 Census). Population density: 2.4/km² (2009 Census), proportion of urban population: 65.4% (2009 Census).

In Amur Oblast there are 9 cities, 21 urban-type settlements (villages), 289 rural administrations, only 608 villages, of which 6 are neglected, the oblast is divided into 20 districts.

History

The first Russian explorers led by V.D. Poyarkov appeared in Amur Oblast in 1643—1644. In 1649, E.P. Khabarov, an explorer, founded the town of Albazin, that became the center of the Russian possessions on the Amur. However, in the late XVII century the lands along the Amur River were ceded to China by the Treaty of Nerchinsk. Only in the mid-XIX century Priamurye was peopled by Russians again. In 1854 "Muravyevsky runs" began on the initiative of N.N. Muravyev, the governor-general of Eastern Siberia. It was a migration of the Cossacks from Trans-Baikal to the Amur. Here the Cossacks established Amur Cossack Army. A new wave of immigrants was primarily comprised of the peasants from central Russia (since 1859). The implementation of Stolypins agrarian legislation after the 1905 revolution allowed resettling of another 120 thousand people to the Amur.

In the early XX century Amur railway played an important role in populating the area. After the October Revolution of 1917, from April till September 1918, it was known as Amur Socialist Republic. The rule of the Bolsheviks was toppled during the Rebellion of Czech Corps and handed over to Kolchak followers. After the defeat of Kolchak in April 1920, the Bolsheviks created a "buffer" state — the Far Eastern Republic (DVR) with its center in Chita — from Amur, Trans-Baikal, Kamchatka, Sakhalin, and Primorye Oblasts. DVR had existed for two years and in November 1922 joined RSFSR. On November 8, 1922 Amur Oblast was renamed into Amur Governorate and had existed as such until 1926. In January 1926, Amur Governorate was incorporated into Far Eastern Krai, which in 1938 was divided into Khabarovsk and Primorsky Krais. Amur Oblast was merged with Khabarovsk Krai. In 1948, Amur Oblast was separated from Khabarovsk Krai as an independent area of RSFSR.

Geographical Position, Natural Resources, Climate

Allotments and elevated areas occupy 60%,and plains occupy 40% of the oblast’s territory. The former are located mainly in northern and central regions. Between the Zeya and Selemdzha Rivers in the west and Turana Ringe in the east lies Zeya-Bureya Plain, its southern part is called Middle Amur Lowland, where many round shallow pools are located. Between the Amur and Selemdzha Rivers in the south and Tukuringra-Soktahan-Dzhagdy Range in the north, the gentle Amur-Zeysky Plain elevating up to 300-500m is located. In its eastern part there are low hills here and there. The river-valleys are deeper. The western area of the plain is made of sandy clays and sands that’s why there are many ravines here, especially on the fringes.

In the middle and northern parts of the oblast there are block and blockwave ridges. All of them are low or of medium height with chiselly stream gravel on the tops. The highest elevation within the oblast is 2,312 m, in the east of Stanovoy Range. The Range stretches for 800 km along the northern border in several parallel chains. The slopes are crossed by numerous river-valleys and are wooded up to a height of 1 200m, dwarf Siberian pine grows at higher elevations. To the east of the Zeya’s head, a branch detached from Stanovoy Range turns to the south-east – this is Dzhugdyr Range. Farther to the south, a long chain of medium-height ridges Janka-Tukuringra-Soktahan-Dzhagdy stretches for 500km along Stanovoy Range. The highest peak of Tukuringra Range is 1,604m.

Between Stanovoy Range and Soktazhan-Dzhagdy Range an intermountain lake-swamp Upper Zeya Plain is situated. On the eastern edge of the area there are Selemdzhinsky, Yam-Alin, Aesop, and Turana Ranges. Only south-western branches of Burein Rangeare situated in Amur Oblast. In the west of the oblast there are many small mountain ranges, such as Chernyshev, North and South Dyryndinsky, Chelbaus, Urushinsky, Iltivus.

The climate is influenced by monsoons. Winter is cold and dry, with little snow, serene. The average January temperature ranges from-24C in the south to -33C in the north. Summer is hot (in the south), and rainy. The average July temperature ranges from +21 C in the south to +18 C in the north. The level of precipitation is about 850mm per year. Permafrost is widespread. Crop season is 126—171 days.

Amur Oblast has considerable reserves of gold, brown and hard coal, iron ore, quartz sand, kaolin, limestone, high-melting clay, tuff, quartzite. There are mineral springs.

Industry

The leading industries are mining (gold, coal), wood and wood processing, machine-building and metalworking. The industrial enterprises of the oblast produce EOT and truck cranes, equipment for mining, fishing seiners, machines for livestock and fodder production, electric meters, high-voltage equipment. The basis for electrical energy industry is provided by Zeya hydroelectric power station and Raichikhinsk regional power station.

Agriculture

The leading fields of agriculture are grain farming and meat and dairy products, soybeans. In the north of the oblast deer farming prevails, in south-east and in the middle part beekeeping is developed, in the forest range fur trapping is the mail industry, the north is the center for animal farming. The oblast is a leader in soybean production. It produces 60-65% of Russia's national output of soybean.

Sights

Monument Burning Mountains

Amur -Black Dragon’s River

Komsomolsk-on-Amur

Museum of Upper Econ Village

State Nature Reserve Norsky

Zeya State Nature Reserve

Khinganskiy State Nature Reserve

Famous natives

• Leonid Gaidai(1923—1993) — actor, director, People's Artist of the USSR (1989)

• Oleg Strizhenov (b. 1929) — Soviet and Russian film and theater actor, People's Artist of  the USSR (1988)

Рус  |   Eng  |   中文
Дальневосточный федеральный округ
Приволжский федеральный округ
Северо-Западный федеральный округ
Сибирский федеральный округ
Уральский федеральный округ
Центральный федеральный округ
Южный федеральный округ
 

Амурская область

Амурская областьАмурская областьРека АмурРека Амур

Субъект Российской Федерации:
Амурская область

Федеральный округ: Дальневосточный федеральный округ

Площадь: 361 913 км2
Население: 864 500 чел.

Герб Амурской области
Герб Амурской области

Флаг Амурской области
Флаг Амурской области



Описание

Амурская область – субъект Российской Федерации.

Административный центр: город Благовещенск, который был основан в 1856 году.

Область образована: 20 октября 1932 года.

Область граничит с Якутией на севере, Хабаровским краем на востоке, Еврейской автономной областью на юго-востоке, Китаем на юге и Забайкальским краем на западе.

Население: 864,5 тыс. чел. (2009). Плотность населения: 2,4 чел./км² (2009), удельный вес городского населения: 65,4 % (2009).

В Амурской области 9 городов, 21 посёлок городского типа (пгт), 289 сельских администраций, всего 608 сельских населённых пунктов, из них 6 заброшено, область делится на 20 районов.

История

Первые русские землепроходцы во главе с В. Д. Поярковым появились в Приамурье в 1643—1644 годах. Землепроходец Е. П. Хабаров в 1649 году основал здесь город Албазин, ставший центром русских владений на Амуре. Однако в конце 17 века по Нерчинскому договору земли по Амуру отошли к Китаю. Только в середине 19 века Приамурье вновь стало заселяться русскими. В 1854 году начались «муравьевские сплавы» (по инициативе генерал-губернатора Восточной Сибири Н. Н. Муравьева) — переселение казаков из Забайкалья на Амур. Казаки основали здесь Амурское казачье войско. Новую волну переселенцев составили в основном крестьяне из Центральной России (с 1859). Реализация столыпинского аграрного законодательства после революции 1905 года позволило переселить на Амур еще 120 тысяч человек.

В начале 20 века существенную роль в заселении области сыграла Амурская железная дорога.После Октябрьской революции 1917 года с апреля по сентябрь 1918 года область именовалась Амурской социалистической республикой. Правление большевиков было свергнуто мятежом белочехов, которые передали власть колчаковцам. После разгрома Колчака, в апреле 1920 года большевики создали «буферное» государство — Дальневосточную республику (ДВР) с центром в Чите — из Амурской, Забайкальской, Камчатской, Сахалинской, Приморской областей. ДВР просуществовала два года и в ноябре 1922 года присоединилась к РСФСР. 8 ноября 1922 года Амурская область была переименована в Амурскую губернию и просуществовала в этом качестве до 1926 года. В январе 1926 года Амурская губерния была включена в состав Дальневосточного края, который в 1938 году был разделен на Хабаровский и Приморский края. Территория Амурской области вошла в состав Хабаровского края. В 1948 году Амурская область была выделена из состава Хабаровского края в самостоятельную область РСФСР.

Географическое положение, природные ресурсы, климат

Горные и возвышенные участки занимают 60%, равнины — 40% территории области. Первые расположены преимущественно в северной и средней районах. Между Зеей и Селемджой на западе и хр.Турана на востоке лежит Зейско-Буреинская равнина, южная ее часть называется Среднеамурской низменностью. На ней много неглубоких впадин округлой формы. Между Амуром и Селемджой с юга и хр.Тукурингра-Соктахан-Джагды с севера расположена Амуро-Зейская возвышенная слабохолмистая равнина с высотами 300-500 м. В восточной ее части наблюдаются кое-где невысокие холмы. Долины рек врезаны глубже. Западный участок равнины сложен супесями и песками, поэтому здесь, особенно по окраинам, много оврагов.

В средней и северной частях области — глыбовые и глыбово-складчатые горные хребты. Все они низкие или средневысокие, на вершинах каменистые россыпи. Наибольшая высота в пределах области — 2 312 м, на востоке Станового хребта. Становой хребет протянулся на 800 км вдоль северной граници несколькими параллельными цепями . Склоны изрезаны долинами многочисленных рек и покрыты до высоты 1 200 м лесом, выше — пояс кедрового стланика. К востоку от истоков Зеи от Станового хребта отделяется ветвь, направленная на юго-восток — хр. Джугдыр. Южнее, параллельно Становому хр., тянется 500-километровая цепь средневысотных хребтов Янкан-Тукурингра-Соктахан-Джагды. Наибольшая высоту в хр.Тукурингра — 1 604 м.

Между хр.Становым и Соктажан-Джагды расположена межгорная заболоченная Верхнезейская равнина. По восточной окраине области проходят хр.Селемджинский, Ям-Алинь, Эзоп и Турана. Буреинский хр. в Амурской области заходит лишь своими юго-западными отрогами. На западе области много небольших горных хребтов — Чернышева, Южный и Северный Дырындинские, Чельбаус, Урушинский, Ильтивус.

Климат находится под влиянием муссонов. Зима холодная, сухая, малоснежная, безоблачная. Средняя температура января от -24С на юге до -33С на севере. Лето жаркое (на юге), дождливое. Средняя температура июля от +21С на юге до +18С на севере. Осадков около 850 мм в год. Широко распространены многолетнемёрзлые породы. Вегетационный период 126—171 день.

В Амурской области находятся месторождения золота, бурого и каменного угля, железной руды, кварцевых песков, каолинов, известняков, тугоплавких глин, туфов, кварцитов. Есть минеральные источники.

Промышленность

 Ведущими отраслями промышленности являются горнодобывающая (золото, уголь), лесная и деревообрабатывающая, машиностроение и металлообработка. Предприятия области выпускают электромостовые и автомобильные краны, оборудование для горнодобывающей промышленности, рыболовецкие сейнеры, машины для животноводства и кормопроизводства, электроизмерительные приборы, высоковольтную аппаратуру. Основу электроэнергетики обеспечивают Зейская ГЭС и Райчихинская ГРЭС.

Сельское хозяйство

Ведущие направления сельского хозяйства: зерновое земледелие и мясомолочное животноводство, выращивают сою. На севере области занимаются оленеводством, в юго-восточной и местами в средней части развито пчеловодство, в лесных районах — пушной промысел, на севере области занимаются звероводством.

Область является лидером по производству сои. На долю области приходится 60-65% ее общероссийского производства.

Достопримечательности

  • Памятник Горящие горы
  • Амур-река Черного дракона
  • Комсомольск-на-Амуре
  • Музей села Верхняя Эконь
  • Государственный природный заповедник «Норский»
  • Зейский государственный природный заповедник
  • Хинганский государственный природный заповедник

Знаменитые уроженцы

  • Леонид Гайдай (1923—1993) — актер, кинорежиссер, народный артист СССР (1989)
  • Олег Стриженов (род. 1929) — советский и российский актёр театра и кино, народный артист СССР (1988).