Рус  |   Eng  |   中文
The Far Eastern Federal District
The Privolzhsky Federal District
The North-Western Federal District
The Siberian Federal District
The Ural Federal District
The Central Federal District
The Southern Federal District
 

Vladimir region

The Alexander SlobodaVladimir-Suzdal Museum ReserveHomestead of Khrapovitsky Vladimir region

The Subject of the Russian Federation:
Vladimir Region

Federal District: The Central Federal District

Area: 29 084 km2
Population: 1430,0 persons.

Emblem of Vladimir region
Emblem of Vladimir region

Flag of Vladimir region
Flag of Vladimir region



Description

Vladimir regionis the subject of the Russian Federation.

Vladimirregion isthe cradle ofthe historyof Russian land. In order to understandand feel Rus it is necessary to comehere. Eachmonument is the talkabout the history ofRussia, theworld's history.It is not surprisingly,that many of themare included in UNESCO World Heritage List.

The historicaltowns of Oblast are notsimilar to each otherand yet they are connected withthe historyand grandeurof human hands creation, divined to God.It is no accidentthat Vladimir Oblastisthe concentration ofthe holy places, where everyone candiscovernew truths, helping youto live in harmonywith the world andwith yourself.

Towns are differentas people.The townsof Vladimirland aremajestic andwise,hospitable andsmiling. They seemed toenvelopevery travelerby theirgenerosity, incorruptibleheartfeltkindness,and you want towalk on theromanticstreets, filling your thoughts withhistory,and to admirethe unprecedentedbeauty and harmony ofnature and architectureof antiquity.

The uniqueromanticof Vladimirlandattracts tourists fromall over the world,who cometo admire thewhite stonelaceworkof ancient temples, the ability to understand and feelthe ancient historyand becomea little bithappier.And thisisthemaingoalofeverytraveler.

The administrative center is Vladimir city.

Vladimir Oblastis locatedin the centralpart of EastEuropean Plain.It borders withMoscow, Ivanovo,Nizhny Novgorod, Ryazanand Yaroslavl Oblasts.

The resident populationis about1.5millionpeople.

The administrative-territorial division -16 municipals,22 towns, including 10 towns of oblastsubordination.

History

Vladimir Oblast is one of the oldest historical and artistic centers of Russian land. The territories that it includes constituted the core of the Vladimir-Suzdal duchy from the old times, and it was Vladimir province at the end of XVIII century.

Grand Duchy of Vladimir (1157-1362 y.) was formed in connection with the replacing of the capital of Rostov- Suzdal duchy to the city of Vladimir on Klyazma by Grand Duke Andrei Bogoliubsky.According to oneversion itwas founded by Duke VladimirSvyatoslavich in 990, on the other it was madeby Duke VladimirMonomakh in1108. During Duke Andrey Bogolubskyand his successors’governance the city reachedflowering.

From the secondhalf of XII tillbeginning of XIII centuriesGrandVladimirDuchy wasa major economic,political and cultural centerof Rus.The replacementofthe political centerofRussiatoVladimirplayed animportant rolein the formationofGreat-Russian ethnosandRussiannation.Economic and political influenceof Vladimir-Suzdal duchy was undermined in1238by ruinousMongol-Tatar invasion.

In 1778 Vladimir province was formed, in the same year it was transformed into the viceroyalty. Vladimir province was one of the most industrialized provinces of European Russia. In XVII century the textile industry is developed here (textiles in Ivanovo-Voznesensk, Shuya, Viazniki, Murom, etc.). The ironwork factories of Botashevs operated in Melenkovsk county. In the second half of XVIII century glass factories were founded in Maltsov Sudogda county (now the Gus-chrustalniy region). Most industrial establishments were located in villages and settlements.

In 1796,because of the increasingeconomic andadministrative importanceof Vladimirregion, the Empress Catherine II orderedto establish a newterritorial unitof Russian Empire, which becameVladimirprovince.

In XIXcentury,Vladimir Provincewasoneof the centers oftextile production, 31% of cotton fabric manufactured in Russia isproducedhere.

The homecraft was widespreadin theprovince. The leading rolehadweaving.The icon-painting is known since the end ofXVII century(Shuya, Palekhand Mstera). Masons from Vladimir and Suzdal, carpenters from Pokrovsk andGorokhovets achieved all-Russiaglory.

The revolutionary events of1917and Civil Waralmostdid nottouchedVladimirregion.The bigchangescamewith the beginningof the industrialization,textile, machine engineering, instrument-makingand glassindustriesenterprises were built.

In 1929,afterthe liquidation ofVladimir province,its territories were included in threeoblasts:Ivanovo,GorkovandMoscow.

Vladimir Oblast in its present borders was established in August 14, 1944.

Geographical location, natural resources, climate

Vladimir region is a part of Central Federal District, has advantageous geographical position. It is located in the central part of European part of Russia, has an extensive network of roads and railways. Three important railway lines Moscow — Nizhny Novgorod, Moscow — Yaroslavl, Moscow — Kazan go through its territory.

The climateis moderately continental.The average temperaturein January is-7.9degrees, and inJuly is+19.5degrees.

Hundreds oflarge and small riversflow on the territory of the Oblast with a totallength of more than8,6 thousandkm.

The main riversarerivers ofVolgaRiverbasinOkaandKlyazma.

One of the major rivers is Klyazma. Onthe south-eastern border with Nizhny Novgorod Oblast, it flows into the Oka river, which has an importanttransport meaning. The passenger line Moscow — Nizhny Novgorodgoes on this river.

The soils of two types dominate in the Oblast, such asgray forest soil,because of the deciduous forests, and sod-podzolic soil formedunder coniferousand mixed forestsin the conditions ofmoderately continental climate.

Industry

Major industries are machine engineering, metalworking, light industry, chemical, textile and glass industry,handicraftindustry.

Agriculture

Agricultural lands occupy38%of theOblast’s territory.The main cropsarecorn, technical,forage crops, potatoes, vegetables. Thehorticulturalisdeveloped.

The livestock specialization iscattle, pigs. The breedofVladimirheavyhorsesis developed.

Transport

From the automobile roads the most significant are the highway M7 "Volga" to 10 million tons / year (through Pokrov, Petushki, Lakinsk, Vladimir, Vyazniki and Gorokhovets), the approach from the highway to Ivanovo of 102 km (via Suzdal), as well as a small part of the road A108, poorly supported P72 Vladimir — Murom and R125 Nizhny Novgorod — Kasimov roads.

Local airlines airportSemyazinois in 5 km from Vladimir,landing sitesin Viazniki, Gorokhovetsandmany militaryairfields.Thesignificantpart of theair corridorseast direction fromMoscowgoes over the regionterritory.

You should also mentiondevelopedtrolley-bussystemsinVladimirand Kovrov.

The narrow gaugemovement is maintained,includingpassengeronOstrovsk and Baksheevsk, Mezinovskand Gusevsk swamps of Meshchory.

Types oftourismperformedin the region

  • Cultural and knowing tourism
  • Conference and business tourism
  • Sport tourism
  • Event tourism
  • Health tourism
  • Agritourism

Attractions

  1. Golden Gate(in the list of UNESCO)
  2. Assumption cathedral (in the listof UNESCO)
  3. Dmitrievsky Cathedral(in the listof UNESCO)
  4. Nativity Cathedral in Suzdal(in the listof UNESCO)
  5. AndrewBogolyubskyPalace (in the listof UNESCO)
  6. Pokrov-na-Nerli Church inBolubovo(in the listof UNESCO)
  7. The Church ofBoris and Gleb inKideksh(in the listof UNESCO)
  8. AlexanderSloboda
  9. Spasskyfratry
  10. Rizopolozhenskymonastery

Famous natives

  • TaneyevSergei Ivanovich-Russian composer
  • LazarevMikhail Petrovich  - admiral
  • ZhukovskyNikolai Egorovich-Russian scientist
  • StoletovAlexander Grigorievich– physicist
  • SperanskyMikhailMikhailovichstatesman
  • KubasovValerii Nikolaevich-Soviet cosmonaut
  • FatianovAlexei Ivanovich- famousSoviet poet
  • SoloukhinVladimir Alekseevich- famousRussian writer

Phones for communication in emergencies

Crisis ManagementCenter — (4922) 32-4011

Unified “crisis counseling line” — (4922) 39-9999

Chief Directorate of STSI — (4922) 54-1665

Reference service— (4922) 47-0777

Sources of information on tourism opportunities in the Oblast

Tourist-informationCenterof Oblast

Vladimir,Oktiabrskyave., 3, tel.:(4922) 46-2205

Territorial bodies of the Ministry of Emergency Situations of Russia

Chief Directorate of the MES of Russia for VladimirOblast:

tel.: (4922) 44-7518

Рус  |   Eng  |   中文
Дальневосточный федеральный округ
Приволжский федеральный округ
Северо-Западный федеральный округ
Сибирский федеральный округ
Уральский федеральный округ
Центральный федеральный округ
Южный федеральный округ
 

Владимирская область

Александровская слободаВенец ВязникиВладимиро-суздальский музей заповедникУсадьба Храповицкого «Муромцево»Владимирская областьГород СуздальСуздаль,р. КаменкаСуздальСуздаль-праздникДворец Андрея Боголюбского БоголюбовоДворец Андрея Боголюбского БоголюбовоСпасо-Евфимиев монастырь СуздальСуздальский кремль с Рождественским собором Суздальский кремль с Рождественским соборомСуздальский кремль с Рождественским соборомХрам Покрова на НерлиХрам Покрова на НерлиЦерковь Бориса и Глеба КидекшаЦерковь Бориса и Глеба КидекшаЦерковь Бориса и Глеба Кидекша

Субъект Российской Федерации:
Владимирская область

Федеральный округ: Центральный федеральный округ

Площадь: 29 084 км2
Население: 1 430 000 чел.

Герб Владимирской области
Герб Владимирской области

Флаг Владимирской области
Флаг Владимирской области



Описание

Владимирская область— субъект Российской Федерации.

Владимирский край — колыбель истории русской земли. Чтобы понять и почувствовать Русь, надо сюда обязательно приехать. Каждый памятник — это разговор об истории России, о мировой истории. Неслучайно, многие из них включены в список всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО.

Исторические города области не похожи друг на друга и все же их связывает воедино история и великолепие творения рук человеческих, обращенных к Богу. Не случайно Владимирская область — это концентрация святых мест, где любой человек сможет открыть для себя новые истины, помогающие жить в гармонии с миром и с самим собой.

Города бывают разные, как люди. Города Владимирской земли величественны и мудры, гостеприимны и улыбчивы. Они как будто обволакивают каждого путешественника своим благородством, неподкупной искренней добротой, и тебе хочется гулять по дышашим историей романтическим улочкам и восхищаться небывалой красотой и гармонией природы и архитектуры древности.

Неповторимая романтика владимирской земли привлекает туристов со всего мира, приезжающих полюбоваться белокаменным кружевом древних храмов, возможностью понять и почувствовать древнюю историю и стать чуть-чуть счастливее. А ведь это главная цель любого путешественника.

Областной центр — город Владимир.

Владимирская область расположена в центральной части Восточно-Европейской равнины. Граничит с Московской, Ивановской, Нижегородской, Рязанской, Ярославской областями.

Численность постоянного населения составляет порядка 1,5 млн человек.

Административно-территориальное деление — 16 районов, 22 города, из них 10 городов областного подчинения.

История

Владимирская область — один из древнейших историко-художественных центров русской земли. Территории, которые в нее входят, издавна составляли ядро Владимиро-Суздальского княжества, а с конца XVIII века — Владимирской губернии.

Владимирское Великое Княжество (1157—1362 гг.) образовалось в связи с переносом великим князем Андреем Боголюбским столицы Ростово — Суздальского княжества в г.Владимир на Клязьме. По одной версии он основан князем Владимиром Святославичем в 990 году, по другой — в 1108 году князем Владимиром Мономахом. При князе Андрее Боголюбском и его преемниках город достиг расцвета.

Вторая половина XII — начало XIII веков Великое Владимирское Княжество было крупнейшим экономическим, политическим и культурным центром Руси. Перенесение политического центра Руси во Владимир сыграло большую роль в складывании великорусской народности и русской нации. Экономическое и политическое влияние Владимиро-Суздальского княжества было подорвано в 1238 году разорительным монголо-татарским нашествием.

В 1778 г. была образована Владимирская губерния, в том же году преобразованная в наместничество. Владимирская губерния являлась одной из наиболее развитых в промышленном отношении губерний Европейской части России. С XVII века в ней развивается текстильное производство (мануфактуры в Иваново-Вознесенске, Шуе, Вязниках, Муроме и др.). В Меленковском уезде действовали железоделательные заводы Боташевых. Во второй половине XVIII века основаны стекольные заводы Мальцовых в Судогодском уезде (ныне Гусь-Хрустальный район). Большинство промышленных заведений размещалось в селах и слободах.

В 1796 г.  учитывая возрастающее экономическое и административное значение Владимирского края, императрица Екатерина II приказала учредить новую территориальную единицу Российской империи— Владимирскую губернию.

В XIX веке Владимирская губерния — один из центров текстильного производства, здесь вырабатывается 31 процент хлопчатобумажных тканей, производимых в России.

Большое распространение получили в губернии кустарные промыслы. Ведущее значение имело ткачество. С конца XVII века известен иконописный промысел (Шуя, Палех, Мстера). Всероссийскую славу получили владимирские и суздальские каменщики, покровские и гороховецкие плотники.

Революционные события 1917 года и гражданская война практически не коснулись владимирского края. Крупные перемены наступили с началом проведения индустриализации, были построены предприятия текстильной, машиностроительной, приборостроительной и стекольной отраслей.

1929 г. После ликвидации Владимирской губернии ее территории находились в составе трех областей: Ивановской, Горьковской и Московской.

14 августа 1944 года была создана Владимирская область в ее нынешних границах.

Географическое положение, природные ресурсы, климат

Владимирская область являясь частью Центрального федерального округа отличается выгодным географическим положением. Она расположена в центре Европейской части России, имеет развитую сеть автомобильных и железных дорог. Территорию пересекают три важные железнодорожные магистрали Москва—Нижний Новгород, Москва—Ярославль, Москва—Казань.

Климат области умеренно-континентальный. Средняя температура воздуха в январе составляет— 7,9 градусов; в июле + 19,5 градусов.

По территории области протекают сотни больших и малых рек, общей протяженностью более 8,6 тыс. км.

Главные реки: реки бассейна Волги — Ока, Клязьма.

Одна из крупных рек — Клязьма. На юго-восточной окраине по границе с Нижегородской областью она впадает в Оку, которая имеет важное транспортное значение. По ней проходит пассажирская линия Москва — Нижний Новгород.

В области преобладают почвы двух типов — серые лесные, связанные с широколиственными лесами, и дерново-подзолистые, сформировавшиеся под хвойными и смешанными лесами в условиях умеренно континентального климата.

Промышленность

Развиты машиностроение, металлообработка, легкая, химическая, текстильная, стекольная промышленность, художественные промыслы.

Сельское хозяйство

Сельскохозяйственные угодья занимают 38% территории области. Основные культуры — зерновые, технические, кормовые, картофель, овощи. Развито садоводство.

Специализация животноводства — разведение крупного рогатого скота, свиней. Выведена владимирская порода лошадей-тяжеловозов.

Транспорт

Из автомобильных дорог наиболее значима автодорога М7 «Волга» до 10 млн т./год (через Покров, Петушки, Лакинск, Владимир, Вязники и Гороховец), подход от магистрали к Иваново протяжённостью 102 км (через Суздаль), а также незначительный участок автодороги А108, слабо поддерживаемые Р72 Владимир—Муром и Р125 Нижний Новгород—Касимов.

Аэропорт местных авиалиний Семязино в 5 км от Владимира, посадочные площадки в Вязниках, Гороховце, многочисленные военные аэродромы. Над регионом проходит значительная часть воздушных коридоров восточного направления от Москвы.

Стоит отметить развитые троллейбусные системы Владимира и Коврова.

Сохранено узкоколейное движение, в том числе и пассажирское по Островскому и Бакшеевскому, Мезиновскому и Гусевским болотам Мещёры.

Виды туризма, осуществляемые в регионе

  • Культурно-познавательный
  • Деловой
  • Спортивный
  • Событийный
  • Оздоровительный
  • Агротуризм

Достопримечательности

  1. Золотые ворота (в списке ЮНЕСКО)
  2. Успенский собор (в списке ЮНЕСКО)
  3. Дмитриевский собор (в списке ЮНЕСКО)
  4. Рождественский собор в Суздале (в списке ЮНЕСКО)
  5. Палаты Андрея Боголюбского (в списке ЮНЕСКО)
  6. Церковь Покрова-на-Нерли в Боголюбово (в списке ЮНЕСКО)
  7. Церковь Бориса и Глеба в Кидекше (в списке ЮНЕСКО)
  8. Александровская Слобода
  9. Спасский мужской монастырь
  10. Ризоположенский монастырь

Знаменитые уроженцы

  • Танеев Сергей Иванович — русский композитор
  • Лазарев Михаил Петрович — адмирал
  • Жуковский Николай Егорович — русский ученый
  • Столетов Александр Григорьевич — физик
  • Сперанский Михаил Михайлович — государственный деятель
  • Кубасов Валерий Николаевич — советский космонавт
  • Фатьянов Алексей Иванович — известный советский поэт
  • Солоухин Владимир Алексеевич — известный русский писатель

Телефоны для связи в экстренных случаях

Центр управления в кризисных ситуациях — (4922) 32-4011

Единый «телефон доверия» — (4922) 39-9999

УГИБДД — (4922) 54-1665

Справочная служба — (4922) 47-0777

Источники получения информации о туристских возможностях региона

Областной туристско-информационный центр:

г. Владимир, Октябрьский просп., д. 3 тел.: (4922) 46-2205

Территориальные органы МЧС России

Главное управление МЧС России по Владимирской области:

Тел.: (4922) 44-7518