Рус  |   Eng  |   中文
The Far Eastern Federal District
The Privolzhsky Federal District
The North-Western Federal District
The Siberian Federal District
The Ural Federal District
The Central Federal District
The Southern Federal District
 

Kabardino-Balkar Republic

Kabardino-Balkar ReserveNational park Golen GateBlue Lakes

The Subject of the Russian Federation:
Kabardino-Balkarian Republic

Federal District: The Southern Federal District

Area: 12 470 km2
Population: 894 324 persons.

Emblem of Kabardino-Balkaria
Emblem of Kabardino-Balkaria

Flag of Kabardino-Balkaria
Flag of Kabardino-Balkaria



Description

Each person has a dream to see Elbrus and get in touch with this wonder of the world. This favoured region is truly a paradise for tourists. Judge for yourself.

A Paradise for Recreation. Due to the favorable climatic conditions, availability of various mineral waters and therapeutic muds the Nalchik Balneotherapeutic Health Resort has been recognized as the all-Russian and international health resort, alongside with that of Caucasian Mineral Waters. The famous carbonated mineral springs Gil-Su are located on the northern slope of Mount Elbrus in the upper reaches of the Malka river at an altitude of 2380 m above sea level. Gil-Su will always stay in your mind by its 40-meter waterfall Sultan, as well as by its fantastic outcrops in the Valley of Castles gorge, a meadow of stone mushrooms and hot narzans.

Mountain paradise. The roads to all gorges and to all the beauties of the republic begin on its capital Nalchik. Tourist routes lead from Nalchik to vicinity of the Mount Elbrus, the Chegem waterfalls, blue lakes and the famous Bezengi Wall.

Water Paradise. Kabardino-Balkaria rivers originate from the firmament . Waters of Chegem, Cherek, Baksan, Malka and their tributaries deeply cut mountain ridges, fall down as waterfalls from the rocks creating landscapes of a magic beauty on the way to the Terek River. There are scattered lakes spread over the territory of Kabardino-Balkaria. The most known and beautiful - are the famous Blue Lakes.

A paradise of the Earthly Harmony. Summer in the mountains of the Caucasus is represented by a rave of colors, a bunch of ​​flowers, the bright warm sun, babbling birds, murmuring rivers and roaring waterfalls – the nature lives its multifaceted life. And above it all - a white silence of the mountains, as if separated from this joy of life by the concept of "Eternity." In this mountain realm you may witness the silhouettes of chamois and turs and at looking above – watch black vultures, golden eagles and griffons fly. Elegant trout splashes in the crystal streams of the rivers, mighty bisons, honoured deers, bears and wild boars are hidden under the emerald canopy of mountain forests.

Have you closed your eyes imagining this beauty? Now open your eyes. It is impossible to imagine. This place should be visited and enjoy the paradise on the earth.

The Kabardino-Balkar Republic — the subject of the Russian Federation.

Capital — the city of Nalchik.

Kabardino-Balkaria and its capital Nalchik – are the national and international center of tourism, mountaineering and skiing.

The republic is located in the central part of the North Caucasus region on the northern slopes of the Greater Caucasus Mountain Range and on the adjacent plains. It borders Stavropol Krai, the Karachaevo-Cherkess Republic, the Republic of North Ossetia - Alania, Georgia in the south.

The area is ​​12.5 thousand sq. kilometers.

Resident population is about 1 million people.

History

A major event in the history of the region is considered the signing of the military-political union between Russia and Kabarda in 1557.

In 1739 Kabarda was recognized as an independent state. In 1774, Kabarda was incorporated into Russia under Kuchuk-Kaynardzhiysky Agreement between Russia and Turkey.

As a result of the Caucasian War in the XIX century Kabarda lost its independence and 4/5 of its population which was forced to move to Turkey, Jordan and Syria in the process called Muhadzhirstva. Thus, there and in other countries appeared a Circassian diaspora exceeding a number of the Kabardins living in their homeland.

At the beginning of the XX century Kabarda and Balkaria remained agrarian outskirts of Russia.

On January 20, 1920, the All-Russian Central Executive Committee passed a decree on the formation of the Mountain Autonomous Soviet Socialist Republic which included Kabarda and Balkaria as the independent national administrative districts.

On September 1, 1921, Kabardin Autonomous Oblast was established within the RSFSR, and in January 1922, United Kabardino-Balkar Autonomous Oblast was transformed into the Kabardino-Balkar Autonomous Soviet Socialist Republic in 1936.

Residents of Kabardino-Balkaria made a worthy contribution to achieving the great victory. Over sixty thousand envoys of the republic fought bravely against the enemy on all fronts of the war, in the partisan parties not only within the country, but also far beyond. For courage and endurance shown by the workers of the capital during the war, the city of Nalchik was awarded the Order of Patriotic War of the I Class. And yet, the residents could not fully enjoy the victory due to the deportation of the Balkar people to Central Asia and Kazakhstan in 1944. The Balkars spent 13 years in exile and in 1957 returned to their homeland.

On March 28, 1957, the Supreme Soviet of the Kabardino-Balkar ASSR adopted the Law "On the transformation of the Kabardian ASSR into the Kabardino-Balkar ASSR".

On July 1, 1994, the Russian Federation and the Kabardino-Balkar Republic entered into the Agreement "On Delimitation of Competence and Mutual Delegation of Authority between the State Bodies of the Russian Federation and State Bodies of the Kabardino-Balkar Republic".

Geographical location, natural resources, climate

The Republic is located in the southern European part of Russia — in the northern slopes of the central part of the Greater Caucasus (the highest pick of the Caucasus – Mount Elbrus, 5 642 m) and on the adjacent plains.

In the north, northeast and west the KBR borders Stavropol Krai and the Karachay-Cherkessia Republic, in the east and south-east it borders the Republic of North Ossetia-Alania. The state border with Georgia of 130.7 km long is situated in the south, along the Greater Caucasian Ridge.

The border line is twisty. Its bigger part lays along the low foothills and plains, and smaller one — on the mountains. Its south and south-east part goes along the crest of the Greater Caucasus Mountain Range. The south-west border intersects Elbrus, in the west it intersects flat surface of Bechasyn Plateau; it passes through Kabardian Ridge to Kichmalka Valley and crosses Dzhinalsky Ridge. Than goes along the Psynshoko River to Tambukansky Lake, turns to the south-east to the Malka River which becomes a border river up to the Malka - Kura Canal. Then the border goes along the lowland steppes up to the north-east.

The eastern border on a small area is a water one, along the Terek, and then it crosses the Terek and Kabardian Ridges from north to south, turns south-west to Wooded Ridge, crosses Rocky Ridge along the river valleys Argudan and Haznidon and goes out to the Side and Greater Caucasian Mountain Range.

The origin of the different types of minerals on the territory of Kabardino-Balkaria is associated with a long and challenging history of geological development of the Caucasus, as well as with the diversity of its structures.

The Kabardino-Balkar Republic is rich in minerals, such as tungsten, molybdenum, oil, sources of medicinal thermal water and clean water, recoverable reserves of bentonite clays, feldspar, and tuff deposits, precious stones rocks (granite, diorite, diabase porphyries), and much more. Wooded and Arable Ridges consist of thick layers of tuff, pumice and ash. Therapeutic muds of Tambukan Lake have been used  for a century in balneology resorts of Caucasian Mineral Waters and the city of Nalchik.

Therapeutic mud represents a thick black plastic mass which includes gypsum, hydrohalite, sylvite, thenardier, magnesite. Complex technology for native mud treatment makes it possible to apply them for treatment and prevention of many diseases.

The largest rivers are the Terek, Malka, Baksan, Chegem, Cherek which originate from the highlands from the glaciers.

As well as the entire North Caucasus, the KBR is situated in the southern part of the moderate climatic zone. Under the combination of heat and moisture it is located in two climatic zones: in the Ciscaucasia and Mountainous Caucasus. Located in relatively low latitudes the territory of the republic gets a significant amount of solar radiation which determines the abundance of sunlight and heat. The average January temperature ranges from -4 ° C (on the plain) to -12 ° C (in the mountains), respectively, in July: +23 ° C to +4 ° C. Precipitation is 500-2 000 mm per year. 

Industry

The republic produces oilfield equipment, various types of electrical cables, diamond tools, products of artificial leather and film materials. These products are in great demand on both domestic and foreign markets.

The basis of the material resource base of the republic includes ores of nonferrous and rare metals, oil and natural gas, various kinds of mining and chemical raw materials, mineral and fresh water of different values, many species of valuable building materials.

Agriculture

Agriculture consists of grain growing and livestock breeding. It specializes in the production of cereals (wheat, maize, millet) and technical (sunflower, hemp) crops and dual purpose cattle breeding. In addition, agriculture includes cattle, sheep, pigs, poultry and pedigree horse breeding (Kabardian breed), as well as apiculture and sericulture, grapes and fruits production.

Agro-industries have a leading role in the development of the republic economy.

Types of Tourism

  • Active
  • Recreational
  • Religious
  • Cultural-cognitive

Attractions

  • Elbrus
  • Blue Lakes
  • Misses Kosh
  • Baran-Kosh. Kargashilsky Range
  • Aushiger Hot Spring
  • Bezengiyskaya Wall
  • Sultan Waterfall
  • Malye Chegemskie Waterfalls
  • Abai-Su Waterfall
  • Tambukanskoe Lake
  • Chegemskie Waterfalls

Famous natives

  • Kiazim Mechiev - Balkar poet, educator, theologian, philosopher, humanist, founder of the Balkar poetry and Balkar literary language
  • Temirkanov, Yuri Hatuevich (r.1938) — Outstanding conductor, People's Artist of USSR (1981)
  • Shogentsukov, Ali Ashadovich (r.1900) — Kabardian poet, Honored Artist of Kabardino-Balkar ASSR (1939)
  • Askerbi Shortanov - Kabardian classic literature, folklorist, playwright, critic, novelist
  • Kuliev, Kaisyn Shuvaevich (r.1917) — Balkar poet, Lenin Prize winner
  • Michael Zalikhanov - Russian scientist, academician, politician and public figure
  • Alim Keshokov - Kabardian writer

Emergency Telephones:

·        Single phone of firefighters and rescuers – 010

·        Police – 020

·        Ambulance – 030

·        Emergency gas service - 040

Sources of Tourism Information in the Region

www.nalchik.ru

www.kabardinobalkarskayarsp.ru

www.pravitelstvokbr.ru

Territorial Authorities of the Ministry of Emergency Situations of Russia

Head Department of the Ministry of Emergency Situations of Russia in the Kabardino-Balkar Republic:
tel. (8662) 74-38-18

Рус  |   Eng  |   中文
Дальневосточный федеральный округ
Приволжский федеральный округ
Северо-Западный федеральный округ
Сибирский федеральный округ
Уральский федеральный округ
Центральный федеральный округ
Южный федеральный округ
 

Кабардино-Балкарская республика

ЭльбрусЭльбрусКабардино-Балкарский заповедникНациональный парк «Приэльбрусье»Золотые ворота Горный водопадПарашютистыПарашютистыВодопадВодопадВодопадВодопадГорная рекаГорная рекаЛедолазаниеЛедолазаниеЦветок в горахНад снежными вершинамиПодъем в горуПодъем в горуСклон зимойСклон летомСнежные вершиныСнежные вершиныЭльбрусГолубые озераЭльбрусЭльбрусЭльбрусЭльбрусЭльбрусЭльбрусЭльбрусЭльбрусЭльбрусЭльбрусЭльбрусЭльбрусЭльбрусПамятник у подоножия горы

Субъект Российской Федерации:
Кабардино-Балкарская Республика

Федеральный округ: Южный федеральный округ

Площадь: 12 470 км2
Население: 1 000 000 чел.

Герб Кабардино-Балкарской республики
Герб Кабардино-Балкарской республики

Флаг Кабардино-Балкарской республики
Флаг Кабардино-Балкарской республики



Описание

Каждый мечтает увидеть Эльбрус и соприкоснуться с этим чудом света. Этот благодатный край поистине является раем для туристов. Судите сами.

Рай для оздоровления. Благодаря мягким природно-климатическим условиям, наличию разнообразных минеральных вод и лечебной грязи бальнеологический курорт Нальчик получил общероссийское и международное признание наряду с курортами Кавказских Минеральных Вод. Знаменитые углекислые минеральные источники Джилы-Су находятся на северном склоне горы Эльбрус в верховьях реки Малка на высоте 2380 м над уровнем моря. Джилы-Су навсегда запоминится вам 40-метровым водопадом Султан, причудливыми останцами в ущелье «Долина замков», поляной каменных грибов, теплыми нарзанами.

Горный рай. Дороги во все ущелья, ко всем красотам республики начинаются в ее столице Нальчике. Туристические маршруты из Нальчика ведут в Приэльбрусье, на Чегемские водопады, Голубые озера, к знаменитой Безенгийской стене.

Водный рай. В самом поднебесье берут начало реки Кабардино-Балкарии. Воды Чегема, Черека, Баксана, Малки и их притоков глубоко прорезают горные цепи, срываются водопадами с утесов, создавая на пути к Тереку пейзажи чарующей красоты. Повсюду по Кабардино-Балкарии разбросаны бусинки озер. Самые известные и красивейшие — это знаменитые Голубые озера.

Рай земной гармонии. Летом в горах Кавказа — буйство красок, море цветов, яркое теплое солнце, щебетание птиц, журчание рек, рев водопадов — природа живет своей многогранной жизнью. И над всем этим — белое безмолвие гор, как бы отгороженное от этого праздника жизни понятием «Вечности». В этом царстве гор можно заметить силуэты серн и туров, а закинув голову, понаблюдать за полетом черных грифов, беркутов и сипов. В хрустальных струях рек здесь плещется изящная форель, под изумрудным пологом горных лесов здесь скрываются могучие зубры, благородные олени, медведи и кабаны.

Вы закрыли глаза и представили эту красоту? Откройте глаза. Это представить невозможно. Сюда надо ехать и наслаждаться раем на земле.

Кабардино-Балкарская республика — субъект Российской Федерации.

Столица — город Нальчик.

Кабардино-Балкария и ее столица Нальчик — всероссийский и международный центр туризма, альпинизма и горнолыжного спорта.

Республика расположена в центральной части Северо-Кавказского региона на северных склонах Главного Кавказского хребта и прилегающей равнине. Граничит со Ставропольским краем, Карачаево-Черкесской Республикой, Республикой Северная Осетия — Алания, на юге с Грузией.

Площадь 12,5 тыс. кв. километров.

Численность постоянного населения порядка 1 млн. человек.

История

Крупным событием в истории края явилось заключение военно-политического союза между Кабардой и Россией в 1557 году.

В 1739 г. Кабарда была признана независимым государством. В 1774 г. по Кучук-Кайнарджийскому договору между Россией и Турцией Кабарда была включена в состав России.

В результате Кавказской войны в XIX веке Кабарда потеряла свою независимость и 4/5 своего населения, которое вынуждено было переселиться в Турцию, Иорданию и Сирию в процессе, получившем название мухаджирства. Так возникла в этих и других странах черкесская диаспора, во много раз превышающая количество кабардинцев, живущих на своей исторической родине.

В начале XX века Кабарда и Балкария продолжали оставаться аграрной окраиной России.

20 января 1920 года ВЦИК принял декрет об образовании Горской Автономной Советской Социалистической Республики, в состав которой на правах самостоятельных национально-административных округов вошли Кабарда и Балкария.

1 сентября 1921 года образована Кабардинская автономная область в составе РСФСР, а в январе 1922 года — единая Кабардино-Балкарская Автономная область, преобразованная в 1936 году в Кабардино-Балкарскую Автономную Советскую Социалистическую Республику.

Жители Кабардино-Балкарии внесли достойный вклад в достижение великой победы. Свыше шестидесяти тысяч посланцев республики храбро сражались с врагами на всех фронтах войны, в партизанских отрядах не только внутри страны, но и далеко за ее пределами. За мужество и стойкость, проявленные трудящимися столицы в годы войны, город Нальчик награжден орденом Отечественной войны I степени. И все же для жителей республики радость победы была омрачена репрессией балкарского народа, который в 1944 году был депортирован в Среднюю Азию и Казахстан. Балкарцы провели в изгнании 13 лет и в 1957 году вернулись на родину.

28 марта 1957 года Верховный Совет Кабардино-Балкарской АССР принял Закон «О преобразовании Кабардинской АССР в Кабардино-Балкарскую АССР».

1 июля 1994 года между Российской Федерацией и Кабардино-Балкарской Республикой подписан Договор «О разграничении предметов ведения и взаимном делегировании полномочий между органами государственной власти Российской Федерации и органами государственной власти Кабардино-Балкарской Республики». 

Географическое положение, природные ресурсы, климат

Республика расположена на юге европейской части России — на северных склонах центральной части Большого Кавказа (самая высокая точка Кавказа гора Эльбрус, 5 642 м) и прилегающих к нему равнинах.

На севере, северо-востоке и западе КБР граничит со Ставропольским краем и Карачаево-Черкесской Республикой, на востоке и юге-востоке — с Республикой Северная Осетия-Алания. На юге, по Главному Кавказскому хребту, проходит государственная граница с Грузией .

Линия границы извилистая. Ее большая часть проходит по низким предгорьям и равнинам, а меньшая — по горам. На юге и юго-восточной части она проходит по гребню Главного Кавказского хребта. На юго-западе граница пересекает массив Эльбрус, на западе — выровненную поверхность плато Бечасын, проходит по Кабардинскому хребту, долине реки Кичмалка, пересекает Джинальский хребет. Далее идет по реке Псыншоко к Тамбуканскому озеру, поворачивает на юго-восток до реки Малки, которая становится пограничной рекой до канала Малка — Кура. Затем до самого северо-востока граница проходит по равнинным степям.

Восточная граница на небольшом участке водная — по Тереку, затем она пересекает Терский и Кабардинский хребты с севера на юг, поворачивает на юго-запад к Лесистому хребту, по долинам рек Аргудан и Хазнидон пересекает Скалистый хребет и выходит к Боковому и Главному Кавказскому хребтам.

Происхождение различных видов полезных ископаемых на территории Кабардино-Балкарской Республики связано с длительной и сложно историей геологического развития Кавказа, многообразием его структур.

Кабардино-Балкарская Республика обладает богатыми запасами полезных ископаемых, таких как вольфрам, молибден, нефть, источники лечебных термальных вод и экологически чистой воды; промышленные запасы бентонитовых глин, шпатов и туфовых залежей, ценные породы камней (гранит, диорит, диабазовые порфириты), и многое другое.

Мощными толщами туфа, пемзы и пепла сложены Лесистый и пастбищные Хребты. Лечебные грязи Тамбуканского озера на протяжении столетия используются в бальнеологии курортов Кавказских минеральных вод и г. Нальчика.

Лечебная грязь представляет собой густую пластическую массу черного цвета, в состав которой входит гипс, гидрогалит, сильвин, тенардит, магнезит. Комплексная технология переработки нативной грязи дает возможность применения их в лечении и профилактике многих заболеваний.

Самые крупные реки — Терек, Малка, Баксан, Чегем, Черек — начинаются в высокогорье из ледников.

Как и весь Северный Кавказ, КБР находится в южной части умеренного климатического пояса. По сочетанию тепла и влаги она расположена в двух климатических областях: в Предкавказье и Высокогорном Кавказе. Расположенная в относительно низких южных широтах территория республики получает значительные суммы солнечной радиации, что определяет обилие солнечного света и тепла. Средняя температура января от −4 °C (на равнине) до −12 °C (в горах), июля соответственно от +23 °C до +4 °C. Осадков 500—2 000 мм в год.

Промышленность

В республике производится нефтедобывающее оборудование, различные виды электрокабелей, алмазные инструменты, продукция из искусственных кож и пленочных материалов. Эти товары пользуются большим спросом как на внутреннем, так и на внешнем рынках.

Основой материально-сырьевой базы республики являются руды цветных и редких металлов, нефть и природный газ, различные виды горно-химического сырья, минеральные и пресные воды различного значения, многочисленные виды ценных строительных материалов.

Сельское хозяйство

Сельское хозяйство — зерно-животноводческого направления. Специализируется на производстве зерновых (пшеница, кукуруза, просо) и технических (подсолнечник, конопля) культур и животноводстве молочно-мясного направления. Разводят крупный рогатый скот, овец, свиней, птицу. Племенное коневодство (кабардинская порода). Пчеловодство и шелководство. Выращивают виноград, фрукты. 

Отраслям агропромышленного комплекса принадлежит ведущая роль в развитии экономики республики.

Виды туризма

  • Активный
  • Оздоровительный
  • Религиозный
  • Культурно-познавательный

Достопримечательности

  • Эльбрус
  • Голубые озера
  • Миссес-кош
  • Баран-кош.  Каргашильский хребет
  • Безенгийская стена. Джанги-кош
  • Термальный источник «Аушигер»
  • Безенгийская стена
  • Водопад «Султан»
  • Малые Чегемские водопады
  • Водопад «Абай-су»
  • Тамбуканское озеро
  • Чегемские водопады

Знаменитые уроженцы

  • Кязим Мечиев — балкарский поэт, просветитель, богослов, философ-гуманист, основоположник балкарской поэзии и литературного балкарского языка
  • Али Шогенцуков — кабардинский советский поэт, писатель, основоположник кабардинской литературы
  • Аскерби Шортанов — классик кабардинской литературы, фольклорист, драматург, искусствовед, прозаик
  • Кайсын Кулиев — балкарский советский поэт. лауреат Ленинской премии
  • Юрий Темирканов — известный дирижер, народный артист СССР (1981)
  • Михаил Залиханов — российский учёный, академик РАН, политический и общественный деятель
  • Алим Кешоков — кабардинский писатель

Телефоны для связи в экстренных случаях

  • Единый телефон пожарных и спасателей — 010
  • Полиция — 020
  • Скорая помощь — 030
  • Аварийная газовая служба — 040

Источники получения информации о туристических возможностях региона

www.nalchik.ru

www.kabardinobalkarskayarsp.ru

www.pravitelstvokbr.ru

Территориальные органы МЧС России

Главное управление МЧС России по Кабардино-Балкарской республике:

тел.: (8662) 74-3818