Рус  |   Eng  |   中文
The Far Eastern Federal District
The Privolzhsky Federal District
The North-Western Federal District
The Siberian Federal District
The Ural Federal District
The Central Federal District
The Southern Federal District
 

Рязанская область

Ryazansk  KremlEnsemble of St. Nicholas Church

The Subject of the Russian Federation:
Ryazan Region

Federal District: The Central Federal District

Area: 39 605 км² km2
Population: 1 151 439 человек persons.

Emblem of Ryazan region
Emblem of Ryazan region

Flag of Ryazan region
Flag of Ryazan region



Description

Ryazan Oblastis the keeper of many legends of the Russian land. More than 3 thousand monuments of nature, history and architecture, and more than 50 museums expose the mysteries of the past to a traveler.

The exposure to this ancient land is better to start with Ryazan. The Ryazan Kremlin - its symbol - is the historical, ancient core of the city, represented a unique complex of ancient Russian architecture monuments. There is one of the oldest museums of Russia – the Ryazan Historical and Architectural Museum-Reserve, which is particularly valuable objects of cultural heritage of the Russian Federation - within the territory of the Kremlin.

It is impossible to walk pass unique souvenirs. Ryazan national artistic trades - Mikhailovsk's colored lace, Skopinsk's art pottery, Kadomsk's veniz – are world-famous.

It's necessary to pave the way from Ryazan to Kasimov, which is ancient capital of "the specific Tatar khanate", the city of two cultures, two peoples.

Ryazan Oblast is glorious by orthodox churches and monasteries, saints and shrines. The Holy Uspensky Vyshensk Monastery is famous throughout the orthodox world; it's a place of mental and literary exploits of a preacher, theologian and apostle Vyshensk's Theophan the Recluse.

Ryazan Oblast for many people is identified with the great Russian poet Sergey Esenin, who was born in the ancient Ryazan village Konstantinovo, where he spent over half of his life and for the first time "took out the soul in the words", smitten by the beauty of his native heath.

The nature of the Ryazan Oblast is favored for recreation, tourism, treatment, sport fishing and hunting. Nature enthusiasts are welcome guests of the National Park and Oka's Reserve. There is a unique opportunity to see powerful bisons, Russian desman, which is a mammoth coeval, the world's single nursery of Russian cranes. Ecological and cognitive pathes, water routes will discover a wonderful world of Meshchora dwellers.

Romance of Ryazan land will touch to the heart not only admirers of Sergey Esenin, but the most experienced traveler, and the hospitality of the people will make your rest especially comfortable. This is because you want to go only where you are expected and loved.

Ryazan Oblastis the subject of the Russian Federation.

The administrative center is Ryazan.

It borders Vladimir Oblast in the north, Nizhniy Novgorod Oblast in the northeast, the Republic of Mordovia in the east, Penza Oblast in the south-east, Tambov and Lipetsk Oblasts in the south, Tula Oblast in the west, and Moscow Oblast in the north-west.

The administrative division is 12 cities, 27 worker's settlements and 218 rural settlements. The largest cities are Ryazan, Kasimov, Sasovo, Skopin, Ryazhsk.

It was founded onSeptember 26, 1937. The previous title is Ryazan governorate.

The population is about 1.2 million people

The area is 39.6 thousand sq. km.

History

According to archaeological data, the history of Ryazan Oblast begins on the first man sites on this territory in the Upper Paleolithic era. The first inhabitants, known from annalistic sources of Ryazan Oblast, were tribes of the Ugro-Finnic group - mer, muroma, meshchera, mordva and others. At the end of I millennium A.D. the moving of the Slavic tribes on the east  led to the upper and middle reaches of Oka - in Meshchersk region - tribes of the radimichy and vyatichy.

The whole state was called Ryazan, but its similarly-named capital was mentioned in the Nikon Chronicle just in 1096. According to recent archaeological data, Old Ryazan was founded in X century (at 50 km south-east from current Ryazan).

In 1237, the heroic defense of Old Ryazan, primary took upon itself attack of hordes of Batiy, and the feat of Evpatiy Kolovrat is a bright chapter of Russian history.

After the destruction of Old Ryazan, and following invasions of the nomads, Pereyaslavl Ryazansky, inherited the title of the previous capital over the years, has gradually taken its place in the Duchy. Pereyaslavl Ryazansky (current Ryazan) was first mentioned in following Psalter: "In 6603 (1095 under the modern chronology) Bast town Pereyaslavl Ryazansky was founded..."

Ryazan Duchy prosperity and largest power is usually associated with Knyazh Oleg Ivanovich (XIV-XV centuries), who with varying success competed with Moscow knyazhes. After the death of Ryazan Knyazh Oleg, Ryazan Duchy was eliminated in 1521, and officially became part of Moscow State.

In XVI-XVII centuries, the foundation of Large abatis defense line - a system of fortifications, which was connected with the emergence and development of many settlements  in the region - was began in Ryazan Oblast, which was the south boundary of the state.

In 1708, under administrative territorial division, Ryazan was merged in Moscow governorate as Pereyaslavl-Ryazan district. Ryazan governorate was formed by the decree of Catherine II, on February 28, 1778. Since then, Pereyaslavl-Ryazan - the administrative center of the governorate – was renamed into Ryazan. At that time Ryazan governorate was divided into the following districts: Ryazanskiy, Dankovskiy, Egorievskiy, Zaraiskiy, Kasimovskiy, Mikhailovskiy, Pronskiy, Ranenburgskiy, Ryazhskiy, Sapozhkovskiy, Skopinskiy, Spasskiy.

In 1929, almost the whole territory of Ryazan governorate became a part of Moscow Oblast, and  separate Ryazan Oblast was formed in 1937.

Geographical location, natural resources, climate

Ryazan Oblast is rich in mineral resources: limestone, marls, fireclay and high-melting clays, sands. Cement limestone, glassmaking and quartz sands are particular valuable. There are deposits of phosphorites, gyprockes, brown ironstone, coal and mineral colors. The most important natural resource is high quality turf, embedded by thick stratum.

There are more than 500 large natural reservoirs with great sapropel deposits in the Oblast. The main river is Oka with its tributaries, which are Pra, Gus, Pronya, Ranova, Para, Moksha, Cna. The Oka Biosphere Reserve of international importance, and national state nature park were created in the Oblast. 

Oka divides the territory of the Oblast into two parts - the north, which is forest, and the south, which includes zones of deciduous forests and forest steppe. The north part is lowering (included in Meschera), the elevation above sea level is 80-100 m. Rivers of the Oblast fall mainly into the river basin of Oka. These rivers are lowland according to their river regime; they are characterized by high spring flood.

The climate is moderatelycontinental. The average temperature in January is -10 °C, in July +20 °C.

Industry

Core industries are electric power industry, oil refining, chemistry, engineering, textile industry.

Agriculture

Leading industry of agriculture is dairy and meat breeding. A cattle, pigs, poultry and sheep are raised. A livestock horse breeding is developed.

Transport

Two very important railway tracks pass through the Oblast - a "historical" Trans-Siberian Railway line and two main lines to Caucasian Railways (through Pavelec and through Ryazhsk). In addition, the single track diesel locomotive line - Tula – Ryazhsk – Penza - and the electrified line – Rybnoe-Uzunovo - are important. Besides Shilovo, Sasovo and Ryazan, placed on the Trans-Siberian Railway, Kasimov has the exit to the main highway through single-track line. Tum village has the exit to the south line of Trans-Siberian Railway and direct connection with Vladimir.

There are four great locomotive depots - Ryazan, Rybnoe, Sasovo and Tumskaya, smaller ones are located in villages Pichkiryaevo, Kustarevka and Shilovo, in cities Ryazhsk and Kasimov. In total, there are 40 railway terminals and 30 large railway stations, including the largest loading facility in Stenkino-2, with the loading of more than 600 tanks a day, in the Oblast. The length of railways (January 1, 2009) is 1,514 km, the public railways among them are 978 km, and the access roads are 536 km.

There are two federal roads in the territory - highways M5 "Ural" and M6 "Caspian". In addition, the highway P105 Moscow-Kasimov, and Nizhny Novgorod-Myrom-Kasimov - Tambov line (highways Р125, Р124 and A143) have particular importance. The total extension of railroads in Ryazan Oblast is 8,316 km, including municipal and departmental roads - 620 km, public roads - 7696 km. Main automobile junctions are Ryazan, Shack, Kasimov.

The shipping along the whole length of Oka with equipped ports in Ryazan and Kasimov, and along Moksha is carried out. The list of Russian inland waterways includes also reaches of the river Cna, with the length of 47 kilometers from the outfall to Tensyupino village of Sasovsky district, the river Pronia, with the length of 21 kilometers from the outfall to Perkino village of Spassky district, and several saucer lakes with the access to the River Oka. The length of inland water-ways (on January 1, 2009) is 729 km.

Ryazan training aerodrome – Tyrlatovo - is capable to accommodate airplanes of any class.

The railway train de luxe and buses -  Ryazan – Moscow – possess a particular importance in the irregional passenger service.

The distance from Ryazan to Moscow is 196 km.

On January 1, 2009, in the Oblast the following is registered:

• 208 units of city electric transport (190 trolley buses);

• 9 units of air transport (planes AN-24 - 2 units, An-2 - 7 units)

• 37 units of inland water transport with a gross loading capacity - about 17,000 tons

• over 400,000 units of motor transport, including light motor vehicles - 330,000 units

Types of tourism:

  • Cultural and knowing tourism
  • Eco-tourism
  • Active tourism
  • Hunt and fishery
  • Event  tourism
  • Health tourism

Attractions

-        State Museum-Reserve of Yesenin S.A.

-        Kasimov city

-        Friary of Saint John of God

-        Oka biosphere reserve

-        National park “Meshcherskiy”

-        Museum “Russian samovar”

-        Vyshensk Holy Uspensky nunnery

Famous natives

-        Avinov, Alexander Pavlovich is the Admiral, traveler

-        Alexandrov, Alexander Vasilyevich is a composer, band-master, composer of music of Russia's national anthem and the heroic and patriotic song"Holy War"

-        Biryuzov, Sergei Semenovich is the Marshal of the Soviet Union

-        Esenin, Sergey Aleksandrovich is Russian poet

-        Michurin, Ivan Vladimirovich is a plant-breeder and biologist

-        Novikov-Priboy, Alexei Silych is a writer and seascape painter, the author of thehistorical epic "Tsushima"

-        Pavlov, Ivan Petrovich is a physiologist, the first Russian Nobel Prize winner

-        Pozhalostin, Ivan Petrovich is a printmaker

-        Polonsky, Yakov Petrovich is a lyric poet, prose writer, painter

-        Semenov-Tyan-Shansky, Peter Petrovich is a geographer, traveler, public person

-        Utkin, Vladimir Fedorovich is a scientist, designer of missiles, missile launching vehicles and spacecrafts

-        Tsiolkovskiy, Konstantin Edyardovich is a scientist and inventor, the founder of modern astronautic science

Sources of information on tourism opportunities of the Oblast 

The official site of  Ryazan Oblast Government — www.ryazanreg.ru

The committee on culture and tourism of Ryazan Oblast:

Ryazan, Nikolodvoryanskaya St., b. 22, telephone: (4912) 21-5745, www.rtourism.ru

History, culture and traditions of Ryazan Oblast — www.history-ryazan.ru;

www.gorod.ryasan.ru

The site of Ryazan amateurs of self-supported travels — www.taganok.ru

Ryazan city's site of extreme sport and active recreation — www.R-active.ru

Phones for communication in emergencies

Code (4912)

United rescue service — fixed-line phone 01, mobile phone 112

Call center — 009, 09, 050

Territorial bodies of the Ministry of Emergency Situations of Russia

State administration of fire inspection of Chief Directorate of the MES of Russia for Ryazan Oblast:

390000, Ryazan, Kalyaeva St., b. 13

Telephone: (4912) 27-52-68; (4912) 27-52-69

Рус  |   Eng  |   中文
Дальневосточный федеральный округ
Приволжский федеральный округ
Северо-Западный федеральный округ
Сибирский федеральный округ
Уральский федеральный округ
Центральный федеральный округ
Южный федеральный округ
 

Рязанская область

Панорама КасимоваРязанский КремльАнсамбль Никольской Церквиг.КасимовСельский туризмВенизКочемировоШацкий историко-краеведческий центрПриродно-ландшафтный музей-заповедник «Усадьба С. Н. Худекова»Касимовский краеведческий музейКасимовский краеведческий музей Бывшая ханская мечетьКасимовский краеведческий музейКасимовский краеведческий музейМузей деревянного зодчестваВышенский монастырьПощуповский монастырьМузей С.А. ЕсенинаМузей С.А. ЕсенинаМузей С.А. ЕсенинаМузей С.А. ЕсенинаАнсамбль Никольской церквиЦерковь Христорождественская

Субъект Российской Федерации:
Рязанская область

Федеральный округ: Центральный федеральный округ

Площадь: 39 605 км2
Население: 1 151 439 чел.

Герб Рязанской области
Герб Рязанской области

Флаг Рязанской области
Флаг Рязанской области



Описание

Рязанский край — хранитель многих легенд земли русской. А раскрывают путешественнику тайны прошлого более 3 тысяч памятников природы, истории и архитектуры, свыше 50 музеев.

Свое знакомство с этой древней землей лучше начинать с города Рязани. Символом его является Рязанский кремль — историческое, древнейшее ядро города, представляющее собой уникальный комплекс памятников древнерусской архитектуры. На территории кремля располагается один из старейших музеев России — Рязанский историко-архитектурный музей-заповедник, который относится к особо ценным объектам культурного наследия Российской Федерации.

Здесь нельзя пройти мимо уникальных сувениров. На весь мир известны рязанские народно-художественные промыслы: цветное михайловское кружево, скопинская художественная керамика, кадомский вениз.

Из Рязани обязательно проложите свой путь в город Касимов, древнюю столицу «удельного татарского ханства» — город двух культур, двух народов.

Славится Рязанская земля православными храмами и монастырями, святыми и святынями. Всему православному миру известен Свято-Успенский Вышенский монастырь — место духовно-литературных подвигов проповедника, богослова и просветителя Феофана Затворника Вышенского.

Для многих людей Рязанская область отождествляется с великим русским поэтом Сергеем Есениным, который родился в старинном рязанском селе Константиново, где провел более половины своей жизни и впервые, очарованный красотой родного края, «выплеснул душу в слова».

Природа Рязанской области благодатна для отдыха, туризма, лечения, спортивного рыболовства и охоты. Любители отдыха на природе — желанные гости Национального парка и Окского заповедника. Здесь есть уникальная возможность увидеть могучих зубров, ровесницу мамонта – русскую выхухоль, единственный в мире питомник российских журавлей. Эколого-познавательные тропы, водные маршруты раскроют чудесный мир обитателей Мещёры.

Романтика рязанской земли тронет душу не только поклонников Сергея Есенина, но и самого искушенного путешественника, а гостеприимство жителей сделает ваш отдых особенно комфортным. Ведь приезжать хочется только туда, где тебя ждут и любят.

Рязанская область— субъект Российской Федерации.

Административный центр — город Рязань.

Граничит: на севере с Владимирской областью, на северо-востоке — Нижегородской, на востоке — Республикой Мордовия, на юго-востоке — Пензенской областью, на юге — Тамбовской и Липецкой, на западе — с Тульской и на северо-западе — с Московской областью.

Административное деление – 12 городов, 27 рабочих поселков и 2818 сельских населенных пунктов. Наиболее крупные города – Рязань, Касимов, Сасово, Скопин, Ряжск.

Образована: 26 сентября 1937 года. До этого называлась Рязанской губернией.

Численность населения порядка 1,2 млн. 

Площадь: 39,6 тыс. кв.км. 

История

История Рязанского края по археологическим данным берет свое начало в эпоху верхнего палеолита от первых стоянок человека на этой земле. Первыми известными из летописных источников обитателями Рязанской земли были племена угро-финской группы: мерь, мурома, мещёра, мордва и другие. Перемещение славянских племен на восток в конце I тыс. н.э. привело в верхнее и среднее течение Оки — в Мещёрский край — племена вятичей и радимичей.

Именем Рязань называли целую страну, но ее одноименная столица упоминается в Никоновской летописи только под 1096 г. По последним археологическим данным, город Старая Рязань был основан в X веке (в 50 км к юго-востоку от современной Рязани).

Героическая оборона Старой Рязани в 1237 году, первой встретившей полчища Батыя, и подвиг Евпатия Коловрата составляют яркую страницу Российской истории. После разрушения Старой Рязани, а также последующих нашествий кочевников, ее место в княжестве постепенно занимает Переяславль Рязанский, унаследовавший с годами и название прежней столицы. Переяславль Рязанский (нынешняя Рязань) впервые упомянут в следованной Псалтыри: «В лета 6603 (1095 г. в современном летоисчислении) заложен басть град Переяславль Рязанский…».

Расцвет и наибольшее могущество Рязанского княжества обычно связывают с князем Олегом Ивановичем (XIV—XV вв.), с переменным успехом соперничавшим с московскими князьями. После смерти князя Олега Рязанского, Рязанское княжество, закончив свое существование в 1521 г., официально вошло в состав Московского государства.

В XVI—XVII вв. в Рязанском крае, который являлся южной границей государства, было начато строительство Большой засечной черты — системы оборонительных сооружений, с которой связано возникновение и развитие в крае многих населенных пунктов.

По административно-территориальному делению в 1708 г. Рязань вошла в Московскую губернию как Переяславль-Рязанский уезд. Рязанская губерния была учреждена по указу Екатерины II 28 февраля 1778 года. С этого времени город Переяславль-Рязанский — административный центр губернии получает имя — Рязань. Рязанская губерния в то время подразделялась на следующие уезды: Рязанский, Данковский, Егорьевский, Зарайский, Касимовский, Михайловский, Пронский, Раненбургский, Ряжский, Сапожковский, Скопинский, Спасский.

В 1929 году практически вся территория Рязанской губернии вошла в состав Московской области, а в 1937 году была образована самостоятельная Рязанская область.

Географическое положение, природные ресурсы, климат

Рязанская область богата полезными ископаемыми: известняками, мергелями, огнеупорными и тугоплавкими глинами, песками. Особенно ценны цементные известняки, стекольные и кварцевые пески. Имеются месторождения фосфоритов, гипсоносных пород, бурого железняка, угля, минеральных красок. Важнейшим природным богатством является, залегающий мощным пластом, высококачественный торф.

На территории области имеется более 500 крупных естественных водоемов с большими сапропелевыми отложениями. Основная река — Ока с притоками, Пра, Гусь, Проня, Ранова, Пара, Мокша, Цна. В области создан Окский биосферный заповедник, имеющий международное значение и национальный государственный природный парк.

Река Ока делит территорию области на две части: северную — лесную и южную, включающую зоны широколиственных лесов и лесостепи. Северная часть - пониженная (входит в Мещеру), высота 80—100 м над уровнем моря. Реки области относятся главным образом к бассейну реки Оки. По своему режиму это равнинные реки, для них характерно высокое весеннее половодье.

Климат области умеренно континентальный. Средняя температура января -10°С, июля +20°С.

Промышленность

Ведущие отрасли — электроэнергетика, нефтепереработка, химия, машиностроение, текстильная промышленность.

Сельское хозяйство

Ведущая отрасль сельского хозяйства — животноводство мясо-молочного направления. Разводят крупный рогатый скот, свиней, птицу, овец. Развито племенное коневодство.

Транспорт

Через регион проходят два важнейших железнодорожных пути: «историческое» направление Транссибирской магистрали и две основных линии на Кавказские железные дороги (через Павелец и через Ряжск). Кроме того, важны однопутный тепловозный участок Тула—Ряжск—Пенза и электрифицированная линия Рыбное—Узуново. Кроме Шилово, Сасово и Рязани, расположенных на Транссибе, выход на магистраль по однопутной линии имеет и город Касимов. Посёлок Тума имеет выход на южное направление Транссиба и прямое сообщение с Владимиром. Действует четыре крупных локомотивных депо — Рязань, Рыбное, Сасово и Тумская, менее крупные расположены в сёлах Пичкиряево, Кустарёвка и Шилово, в городах Ряжск и Касимов. Всего на территории области находятся 40 железнодорожных вокзалов и 30 крупных железнодорожных станций, в том числе крупнейшая нефтеналивная станция в Стенькино-2, с погрузкой свыше 600 цистерн в сутки. Протяжённость железных дорог (на 1 января 2009) — 1 514 км, из них общего пользования — 978 км, и 536 км подъездных путей.

По территории проходят две автомобильные дороги федерального значения: автомагистрали М5 «Урал» и М6 «Каспий». Кроме того, особое значение имеют автодорога Р105 Москва—Касимов и направление Нижний Новгород—Муром—Касимов—Тамбов (автодороги Р125, Р124 и A143). Общая протяжённость автомобильных дорог в Рязанской области составляет 8316 км, в том числе: муниципальных и ведомственных — 620 км; общего пользования — 7 696 км. Основные автомобильные узлы — Рязань, Шацк, Касимов.

Осуществляется судоходство по Оке с оборудованными портами в Рязани и Касимове и по Мокше на всём их протяжении. В перечень внутренних водных путей России также включены участки реки Цна протяжённостью 47 километров от устья до села Теньсюпино Сасовского района, реки Проня протяжённостью 21 километр от устья до села Перкино Спасского района и несколько озёр-стариц с выходом в Оку. Протяженность внутренних водных путей (на 1 января 2009) — 729 км.

Учебный аэродром Рязани Турлатово способен принимать самолёты любого класса.

В межобластном пассажирском сообщении особое значение имеют железнодорожный экспресс и автобусы Рязань — Москва.

Расстояние от Рязани до Москвы — 196 км.

На 1 января 2009 года в области зарегистрировано:

  • 208 единиц городского электрического транспорта (190 троллейбусов);
  • 9 единиц воздушного транспорта (самолеты Ан-24 — 2 ед., Ан-2 — 7 ед.);
  • 37 единиц внутреннего водного транспорта общей грузоподъемностью около 17 тысяч тонн;
  • свыше 400 тысяч единиц автомобильного транспорта, в том числе легкового — 330 тысяч единиц.

Виды туризма

  • Культурно-познавательный
  • Экологический
  • Активный
  • Охота и рыбалка
  • Событийный
  • Оздоровительный

Достопримечательности

  • Государственный музей-заповедник С. А. Есенина
  • Город Касимов
  • Свято-Иоанно-Богословский мужской монастырь
  • Окский биосферный заповедник
  • Национальный парк «Мещерский»
  • Музей «Русский самовар»
  • Свято-Успенский Вышенский женский монастырь

Знаменитые уроженцы

  • Авинов Александр Павлович — адмирал, путешественник
  • Александров Александр Васильевич — композитор, дирижер, автор музыки гимна России, Советского Союза и героико-патриотической песни «Священная война»
  • Бирюзов Сергей Семенович — маршал Советского Союза
  • Есенин Сергей Александрович — русский поэт
  • Мичурин Иван Владимирович — селекционер и биолог
  • Новиков-Прибой Алексей Силыч — писатель-маринист, автор исторической эпопеи «Цусима»
  • Павлов Иван Петрович — физиолог, первый в России лауреат Нобелевской премии
  • Пожалостин Иван Петрович — художник-гравер
  • Полонский Яков Петрович — поэт-лирик, прозаик, художник
  • Семенов-Тян-Шанский Петр Петрович — географ, путешественник, общественный деятель
  • Уткин Владимир Федорович — ученый, конструктор ракет, ракет-носителей и космических аппаратов
  • Циолковский Константин Эдуардович — ученый и изобретатель, основоположник современной космонавтики

Источники получения информации о туристических возможностях региона

Официальный сайт Правительства Рязанской области — www.ryazanreg.ru

Комитет по культуре и туризму Рязанской области:

г. Рязань, ул. Николодворянская, д. 22, тел. (4912) 21-5745; www.rtourism.ru

История, культура и традиции Рязанского края — www.history-ryazan.ru;

www.gorod.ryasan.ru

Сайт рязанских любителей самодеятельных путешествий — www.taganok.ru

Рязанский городской сайт об экстремальном спорте и активном отдыхе — www.R-active.ru

Телефоны для связи в экстренных случаях

код (4912)

Единая служба спасения — со стационарных телефонов 01, с мобильных телефонов 112

Справочная служба — 009, 09, 050

Территориальные органы МЧС России

Управление государственного пожарного надзора Главного управления МЧС России по Рязанской области:

390000, г. Рязань, ул. Каляева, д. 13

Телефон: (4912) 27-5268; (4912) 27-5269