Рус  |   Eng  |   中文
The Far Eastern Federal District
The Privolzhsky Federal District
The North-Western Federal District
The Siberian Federal District
The Ural Federal District
The Central Federal District
The Southern Federal District
 

The Republic of Tatarstan

Kazan KremlinKazan KremlinElabuzhsky Museum-ReserveThe Republic of Tatarstan

The Subject of the Russian Federation:
Republic of Tatarstan

Federal District: The Privolzhsky Federal District

Area: 67 847 km2
Population: 3751,6 persons.

Emblem of The Republic of Tatarstan
Emblem of The Republic of Tatarstan

Flag of The Republic of Tatarstan
Flag of The Republic of Tatarstan



Description

The traveller falls in love with Tatarstan without even noticing it, with the first steps he makes upon this ancient land, filled with history and legends. Everyone who has already visited Tatarstan can't fail to notice the special hospitality of this land, whose inhabitants greet you with their speciality called Çäkçäk. And, of course, you'll be amazed by the beauty of Kazan.

You should definitely visit, among other famous sightseeing places, the kremlin ensemble with the Annunciation cathedral (it's included into the UNESCO World Heritage list), the adjacent Qolsharif mosque and the Soyembika falling tower, Saints Peter and Paul (Petropavlovsky) cathedral build to honour Peter the Great's visit to the city, the first stone Marjani mosque, the  Church of the Exaltation of the Holy Cross that preserves the history of the famous icon of Our Lady of Kazan. 

One feels like walking through this city, enjoying a certain festive mood that fills houses, squares and romantic parks.

Every traveller coming into the Republic is sure to meet Bolgar – a sacred place of Tatarstan inhabitants and Muslims from all over the world, the city of Muslim pilgrimage for those wishing to undertake an umrah to their sacred places. It's here that Islam was accepted in 922.

At the place where Sviyaga meets Volga stands like a fairytale that came alive, an island town of Sviyazhsk. It was built by Ivan the Terrible in four weeks to serve as an outpost for conquering Kazan. It became the first Orthodox town in this area, the centre from where the Christianity spread out. The small ancient (1000 years old) Yelabuga settles cosily at the Kama river bank, surrounded by woods that were painted by I. Shishkin, a famous Russian landscape artist. The Yelabuga land became the last home for Marina Tsvetayeva.

Not far from Kazan stands the Raifsky cloister of Our Lady. It was founded in 1661. Here stays one of the Orthodox relics – a wonderworking icon of Our Lady of Georgia.

At a 150 km distance from Kazan the capital of the ancient Volga Bulgaria, the “Great City” Bilyar is situated. By the well called “The holy spring” a spiritual-religious complex, where representatives of every confession may rest and pray, is situated. The complex includes a holy stone worship that lies at the peak of a high mull.

Chistopol is situated 144 km away from Kazan. It was founded in XVIII century and managed to preserve the architectonical originality of an ancient province town. Here one can visit the memorial museum of poet B. Pasternak. Tourists are attracted to Tatarstan not only by historical monuments, but also by its magnificent nature.

There are about 80 eco-tourism objects in the republic as well as perfect conditions for hunting and fishing, resting and healing. Here you can take up active ways of rest: the Kamsky mines are of great interest for rock climbers and potholers; a great scope of rivers and lakes invite those who like yachting and rating. You'll be also impressed by modern mountain skiing complexes “Kazan” and “Yan”.

If you are very lucky, you'll manage to come to Sabantuy – the most favourite holiday of the natives. It's celebrated in June on the occasion of finishing spring field works. The guests take part in merry competitions, get acquainted with folk epos and ancient customs. In villages one can join celebrating Tatar wedding, taste local specialities and experience first-hand the hospitality of the Tatars.

Another local holiday is also immensely popular. Folk music groups and lots of tourists come here for Karavon (celebrated in May). They dance in a ring, singing old songs.

Come to Tatarstan and discover this ancient and ever young land, that invites you to come back and learn something new about it again and again. 

The Republic of Tatarstanis a Russian Federation territorial subject.

The capital is Kazan.

Was established by the All-Russian Central Executive Committee and Council of People's Commissars decree dated May 27, 1920 as the autonomous Tatar Socialist Soviet Republic.

Borders with Kirov, Ulyanov, Samara, and Orenburg oblasts as well as Bashkortostan, Mari El, Udmutria and Chuvashia. 

The population comprises about 3.8 million people.

The administrative division: 43 municipal districts, 19 cities with 11 being of republican subordination:  Kazan, Yelabuga, Leninogorsk, Zelenodolsk, Zainsk, Aznakayevo, Naberezhnye Chelny, Almetyevsk, Chistopol, Nizhnekamsk, Bugulma.  

History

The colonization of the territory which is now the Republic of Tatarstan began in paleolith (about 100 000 years ago).

The first state that appeared in this region was Volga Bulgaria, created at the turn of X century BC by Turkic tribes that had already had some experience in statesmanship in the Turkic Khaganate, the Hunn empire and Old Great Bulgaria.

Bulgaria for a long time was the only developed state formation in the north-west of Europe. In 922 the state embraced Islam as the established religion.

Bulgaria played an important role in the life of the natives. The country was the first to found iron. Besides metallurgy they also developed jewellery, leather goods industry, culture, science and education. The unity of the country, its permanent forces and well-established intelligence service allowed it to resist Mongol invaders. It was only during the fourth attempt (undertaken in 1236) that the Mongols overpowered the Bulgar resistance, but even after that it took a huge garrison to master the rebellious land.

Bulgaria entered the empire of Genghis Khan and later became a part of the Golden Horde. When the Horde broke up, a new feudal state appeared within the territory of the land. It was the Khanate of Kazan (1438). After Kazan was captured by Ivan the Terrible's army the Khanate ceased to be and was added to the Russian state.

Later Kazan became one of the most important industrial and cultural centres in Russia. In 1708 the territory of the present-day Tatarstan becomes a part of the enourmous Kazan guberniya, which originally bordered on Kostroma in the north, the Urals in the east, Murom and Penza in the west; the southern border went by the Terek river. Kazan preserved the status of guberniya capital for more than 200 years.

An important step for recreating the Tatar national identity was proclamation of the Tatar Autonomous Soviet Socialist Republic in 1920.

The end of the 20th century was the time of new opportunities to develop Tatarstan statesmanship. On August 30, 1990 the Declaration of Sovereignty of the republic was adopted and signed. The referendum held in 1992 and the constitution of the Tatarstan Republic that was approved on November 6, 1992 established, according to the expression of popular will, a new statehood of the republic.   

On February 15, 1994 a Treaty between the Russian Federation and the Republic of Tatarstan was signed that dealt with “Competences differentiation and mutual delegation of authorities between the Russian Federation bodies of state authority and the Republic of Tatarstan bodies of state authority”. This  treaty, together with the Constitution of the Russian Federation and the Constitution of the Republic of Tatarstan served as a legal foundation for the widely known Russian-Tatar mutual relations model.

On June 26, 2007 a Treaty on competences differentiation and mutual delegation of authorities between the Russian Federation bodies of state authority  and the Republic of Tatarstan bodies of state authority, that became a sort of a successor for the 1994 Treaty. The 2007 Treaty secured the present status of the Republic of Tatarstan, recognizing the Tatarstan Constitution as the basis of the Republic statehood. According to the Treaty, a candidate for presidency in Tatarstan is required to know two state language. In the same document the level of the Republic international relations  and the necessity of working with compatriots are acknowledged.

Geographical position, natural resources, climate   

Tatarstan is situated in the central part of the Russian Federation on the East European Plain, at the confluence of two large rivers – the Volga and the Kama.

The territory of the republic is represented by a plain in the forest and the forest-steppe zone with moderate side-hills at the right Volga bank and in the south-east of the republic. 90% of the territory is situated the altitude not exceeding 200 metres above sea level.

More than 16% of the territory are covered with woods, mostly deciduous (oak, linden, birch, aspen); conifers are represented by spruce and pine trees. Local fauna consists of 430 vertebrata species and hundreds of different invertebrata species.

The climate is moderately continental with occasional droughts. The average January temperature (the coldest month) is -14 C, the average July temperature (the warmest month) +19. The average precipitation is between 460 and 520 mm.

Industry

The industrial profile of the republic is determined by fuel-producing as well as oil and gas industries (oil extraction, collastic, tyre, polyethylene and a wide range of oil products processing), major machine builers that produce competitive products (heavy-duty trucks, helicopters, aeroplanes and aircraft engines, compression pulsers, oil and gas delivery equipment, river and sea vessels, a line of light motor vehicles) as well as advanced electrical and radio instrumentation.

Agriculture  

Cultivated lands comprise 61% of the total Republic lands. Plant growing (grain, sugar beet, potato) and dual-purpose cattle breeding as well as poultry and  horse breeding and beekeeping are developed.

Transport

The Republic of Tatarstan possesses a developed transport network. Its basis is formed by highways, railways, four navigable waterways – the Volga, the Kama, the Vyatka and the Belaya and airlines.

The main junction points are Kazan, Agryz, Zelenodolsk, Bugulma, Naberezhnye Chelny. The transcontinental passage “Western Europe – Western China” goes through Kazan.

Major cities of the republic are connected through regular air traffic to 70 Russian cities and far-abroad countries.

Types of tourism

·         Cultural and educational

·         Eventful

·         Business

·         Eco-tourism

·         Health-improving

·         Cruise

·         Pilgrimage

·         Extreme

Places of interest

·         The Kazan Kremlin ensemble

·         The Peter and Paul cathedral

·         The Marjani mosque

·         Kazan (Volga region) Federal university

·         The island city Sviyazhsk

·         Bolgar

·         Yelabuga

·         the Raifsky cloister of Our Lady

·         Bilyar

·         Chistopol

Famous natives

·         Gabdulla Tuqay – an outstanding Tatar national poet, a literature critic, publicist and translator 

·         Shihabetdin Marjani – a Tatar theologian, a sheik of Naqshbandi order, a philosopher, a historian, an enlightener.

·         Qayum Nasıri a great Tatar ethnographer, a man of letters and an enlightener of the XIX century.

·         Ivan Ivanovich Shishkin – a Russian landscape artist, a painter, drawing artist and an engraver and aquafortist.  

·         Aleksandr Mikhailovich Butlerov – a Russian chemist, the creator of the chemical composition theory, the founder of “Butlerov's school” of Russian chemists, an epiculturist and a lepidopterist, a public figure

·         Fyodor Ivanovich Shalyapin – a Russian opera and chamber singer

·         Gayaz Iskhaki – an outstanding figure of Tatar popular movement, a writer, a publicist, a publisher and a politician

·         Sadreddin Nizamettinovich Maksudov – a Russian (later Turkish) lawyer, a statesman and a socio-political person

·         Baki Idrisovich Urmanche – a people's artist of Tatarstan and the Russian Federation

·         Musa Dzhalil – a Tatar Soviet poet, a Hero of the Soviet Union

·         Aleksandr Yermeningeldovich Arbuzov – a Russian organic chemist

·         Gavriil Romanovich Derzhavin – a Russian poet of the Enlightenment

·         Gavriil Pertrovich Kamenev – a Russian poet, writer and translator  

·         Pyotr Mikhailovich Gavrilov – a Soviet officer, Major, a hero of the Brest Fortress defence, a hero of the Soviet Union (1957)

·         Sofia Asgatovna Gubaidulina – a Russian composer

Emergency phone numbers

·         United rescue service — 01 EMERCOM

·         Police — 02

·         Emergency medical services — 03

·         Gas leaks — 04

·         Urban telephone network directory service — 09

Sources of information on region tourist facilities

The Republic of Tatarstan Ministry of youth affairs, sport and tourism:

Kazan, Peterburgskaya Str., 12

Phone: (843) 222-8101, (843) 222-8179

tat.tourism@tatar.ru

www.mdmst.tatar.ru

Kazan Executive Board Committee for foreign relations and tourism:

Kazan, Kremlyovskaya Str., 2a

Phone: (843) 292-6092, (843) 292-6121 Факс: (843) 292-9672

kvst1@rambler.ru

Kazan tourist information centre:

Kazan, Kremlyovskaya Str., 15/25

Phone: (843) 292-9777 Факс: (843) 292-3010

infocentre@inbox.ru

www.gokazan.com

The Russian ministry of Emergency situations territorial bodies

The Republic of Tatarstan ministry of Emergency situations:

Kazan, Gubkina Str., 50

Phone: (843) 221-62-03

Рус  |   Eng  |   中文
Дальневосточный федеральный округ
Приволжский федеральный округ
Северо-Западный федеральный округ
Сибирский федеральный округ
Уральский федеральный округ
Центральный федеральный округ
Южный федеральный округ
 

Республика Татарстан

Казанский КремльКазанский КремльКазанский КремльЕлабужский музей-заповедникРеспублика ТатарстанВолгаВолгаВолгаВолгаВолгаВолгаВолгаВолгаВолгаВолгаВолгаВолгаВолгаВолгаВолгаВолгаВолгаВолгаБолгар Свияжск Болгар Свияжск Болгар Свияжск КедрБиляр Святой КлючБиляр Святой КлючБиляр Святой КлючБиляр Святой КлючБиляр Святой КлючДубБилярск - горa Балынгуз вершина Билярск - горa Балынгуз вершина БулгарБулгарБулгарБулгарБулгарБулгарБулгарБулгарБулгарМинаретМинаретРаскопкиВид сверхуПанорамаМузейМузейМонумент и пристаньБулгарБулгарБулгарБулгарЕлабугаЕлабугаЕлабугаЕлабугаЕлабугаЕлабугаЕлабугаЕлабугаЕлабугаЕлабуга-Чертово городищеУсадьба СтахеевыхЕлабугаЕлабугаПокровская Епархиальное училищеДом-музей ШишкинаПамятник И.И. ШишкинуДом-музей Н.А.ДуровойДом-музей М.ЦветаевойЕлабугаЕлабугаЕлабугаМузей истории города, Интерактивные мастерские, Музей-театр ТрактирМузей уездной медицины им. В.М. БехтереваПамятник в честь 1000-летия Елабуги - эмиру Ибрагиму 1-му Бен МухамматуРеконструкция руинированных остатков стен мечети-крепости Елабужского городищаУл. Казанская после реконструкции Ул. Казанская после реконструкции Поселок Камские ПоляныПоселок Камские ПоляныСело РаифаСело Раифа Троицкий соборСело Раифа Троицкий соборСело Раифа Троицкий соборСело Раифа Троицкий соборСело Раифа Троицкий соборСело Раифа Троицкий соборСело Раифа Троицкий соборБогородице-Успенский мужской монастырьБогородице-Успенский мужской монастырьБогородице-Успенский мужской монастырьБогородице-Успенский мужской монастырьБогородице-Успенский мужской монастырьБогородице-Успенский мужской монастырьБогородице-Успенский мужской монастырьБогородице-Успенский мужской монастырь ФрескаБогородице-Успенский мужской монастырьБогородице-Успенский мужской монастырьБогородице-Успенский мужской монастырьБогородице-Успенский мужской монастырьМемориальный музей Б.Л.ПастернакаМемориальный музей Б.Л.ПастернакаМемориальный музей Б.Л.ПастернакаМемориальный музей Б.Л.ПастернакаМемориальный музей Б.Л.ПастернакаМемориальный музей Б.Л.ПастернакаМемориальный музей Б.Л.ПастернакаМемориальный музей Б.Л.ПастернакаМемориальный музей Б.Л.ПастернакаЧистопольЧистопольЧистопольЧистопольЧистопольЧистопольЧистопольЧистопольЧистопольЧистопольЧистопольМузей уездного городаНиколаевский соборЧистопольКаравонКаравонКаравонКаравонСабантуйСабантуйСабантуйСабантуйСабантуй

Субъект Российской Федерации:
Республика Татарстан (Татарстан)

Федеральный округ: Приволжский федеральный округ

Площадь: 67 847 км2
Население: 3 751,6 чел.

Герб Республики Татарстан
Герб Республики Татарстан

Флаг Республики Татарстан
Флаг Республики Татарстан



Описание

Путешественник влюбляется в Татарстан незаметно, с первых же шагов по этой древней, наполненной историей и легендами земле. Любой, кто уже побывал в Республике Татарстан, отмечает особое гостеприимство татарстанской земли, где вас встречают традиционным татарским блюдом чак-чак. И конечно изумит вас своей красотой Казань.

Среди ее главных достопримечательностей вам непременно надо посетить ансамбль кремля с Благовещенским собором, включенный в список памятников ЮНЕСКО, расположенные по соседству мечеть Кул Шариф и падающую башню Сююмбике, Петропавловский собор, сооруженный в честь пребывания в городе Петра I, первую построенную из камня мечеть Марджани, Крестовоздвиженскую церковь, хранящую историю знаменитой иконы Казанской Божией Матери.

По этому городу хочется гулять пешком и наслаждаться каким-то праздником, которым наполнены дома, площади, романтические скверы.

Каждый путешественник, приехавший в республику, обязательно посещает Болгар — место, священное для жителей Татарстана и мусульман всего мира, город паломничества мусульман, стремящихся совершить малый хадж к своим святыням. Именно в Великих Булгарах был принят ислам в 922 году.

Там, где Свияга сливается с Волгой, стоит, словно ожившая сказка, остров-град Свияжск. Свияжск был построен царем Иваном Грозным за четыре недели как форпост для взятия Казани. Он стал первым православным городом в крае, центром распространения христианства. Небольшой старинный 1000-летний город Елабуга уютно расположился на берегу Камы в окружении лесов, запечатленных на полотнах русского пейзажиста И. Шишкина. Здесь находится мемориальный дом-музей И. Шишкина. Елабужская земля стала последним приютом для Марины Цветаевой.

Недалеко от Казани расположился Раифский Богородицкий мужской монастырь, основанный в 1661 году. Здесь находится одна из православных святынь —чудотворная икона Грузинской Божией Матери.

В 150 км от Казани расположена столица древнего государства Волжской Булгарии — «Великий Город» Биляр. У источника «Святой ключ» построен духовно-религиозный комплекс поклонения и отдыха для представителей всех конфессий. Комплекс включает в себя святой камень поклонения, который находится на вершине высокого мыса.

Город Чистополь расположен в 144 км от Казани. Основан в XVIII веке и сохранил архитектурное своеобразие старинного провинциального города. Здесь находится мемориальный музей поэта Б. Пастернака. Татарстан для туристов не ограничивается лишь памятниками истории, он интересен и своей замечательной природой.

В республике насчитывается 80 объектов экологического туризма, имеются прекрасные условия для охоты и рыбалки, для отдыха и лечения. В республике можно заняться активным отдыхом. Камский рудник, представляющий интерес для скалолазов и спелеотуристов, многочисленные реки и озера для любителей яхтспорта и сплавов. Впечатлят вас и современные горнолыжные комплексы «Казань» и «Ян».

А особо везучим путешественникам удается попасть на Сабантуй — самый любимый в народе праздник, который отмечается в июне по случаю окончания весенне-полевых работ. Гости праздника участвуют в веселых состязаниях, знакомятся с народным эпосом и старинными обычаями. В деревнях они смогут присоединиться к татарской свадьбе, отведать традиционные блюда домашней кухни и на собственном опыте убедиться в гостеприимстве татарского народа.

Очень популярен и другой народный праздник — Каравон (в мае), на него съезжаются фольклорные коллективы и многочисленные туристы, которые водят хороводы под старинные песни.

Приезжайте в Татарстан, и вы откроете для себя эту древнюю и вечно молодую гостеприимную землю, познавать которую хочется снова и снова.

Республика Татарстан — субъект Российской Федерации.

Столица — город Казань.

Образована на основании Декрета ВЦИК и СНК от 27 мая 1920 года как автономная Татарская Социалистическая Советская Республика.

Граничит с Кировской, Ульяновской, Самарской, Оренбургской областями, Башкортостаном, Марий Эл, Удмуртией, Чувашией.

Население составляет порядка 3,8 млн. чел.

Административное деление: 43 муниципальных района, 19 городов, в т.ч. 11 республиканского подчинения: Казань, Елабуга, Лениногорск, Зеленодольск, Заинск, Азнакаево, Набережные Челны, Альметьевск, Чистополь, Нижнекамск, Бугульма. 

История

Заселение территории современной Республики Татарстан началось в палеолите (около 100 тыс. лет назад).

Первым государством в регионе стала Волжская Булгария, созданная на рубеже IX—X веков н.э. тюркскими племенами, которые уже имели опыт государственности в рамках Тюркского каганата, Гуннской державы и Великой Болгарии.

Булгария длительное время оставалась единственным развитым государственным образованием на северо-востоке Европы. В 922 г. государственной религией стал ислам.

Булгария играла значительную роль в жизни народов края. Страна первой в Европе стала выплавлять чугун. Кроме металлургии были развиты ювелирное искусство, кожевенная промышленность, культура, наука и образование. Единство страны, наличие регулярных вооруженных сил и хорошо поставленной разведки позволили ей противостоять монгольским захватчикам. Лишь с четвертой попытки, в 1236 г., превосходящими силами им удалось сломить сопротивление булгар, но и после этого монголам требовалось содержать огромный гарнизон, чтобы усмирять непокорный край.

Булгария вошла в состав империи Чингиз-Хана, а затем стала частью Золотой Орды. В результате распада Золотой Орды на территории Поволжья возникло новое феодальное государство — Казанское ханство (1438 г.) После взятия Казани в 1552 году войсками Ивана Грозного, Казанское ханство прекратило свое существование и было присоединено к Русскому государству.

Казань в дальнейшем становится одним из важных промышленных и культурных центров России. В 1708 году территория сегодняшнего Татарстана входит в состав огромной Казанской губернии, первоначальные границы которой простирались на севере до Костромы, на востоке до Урала, на юге до реки Терек, на западе до Мурома и Пензы. Казань сохраняет статус столицы губернии на протяжении более 200 лет.

Значительным шагом в воссоздании государственности татарского народа стало провозглашение Татарской Автономной Советской Социалистической Республики в 1920 году.

Конец ХХ столетия открыл новые возможности для развития государственности Татарстана. 30 августа 1990 года была принята и подписана Декларация о государственном суверенитете республики. Проведенный в марте 1992 года референдум и принятая 6 ноября 1992 года новая Конституция Республики Татарстан установили, согласно народному волеизъявлению, новый государственный статус республики.

15 февраля 1994 года был подписан Договор между Российской Федерацией и Республикой Татарстан «О разграничении предметов ведения и взаимном делегировании полномочий между органами государственной власти Российской Федерации и органами государственной власти Республики Татарстан», который наряду с Конституцией Российской Федерации и Конституцией Республики Татарстан послужил правовой основой формирования широко известной российско-татарстанской модели взаимоотношений.

26 июня 2007 года подписан Договор о разграничении предметов ведения и полномочий между органами государственной власти Российской Федерации и органами государственной власти Республики Татарстан, который стал своего рода «преемником» Договора 1994 года. Договор 2007 года закрепил существующий статус республики, признав Конституцию Татарстана в качестве основы государственности республики, в Договоре предусмотрено требование знания двух государственных языков для кандидата, претендующего на замещение должности Президента Татарстана, подтверждается уровень международных связей республики, необходимость работы с соотечественниками.

Географическое положение, природные ресурсы, климат

Татарстан расположен в центре Российской Федерации на Восточно-европейской равнине, в месте слияния двух крупнейших рек — Волги и Камы. 

Территория республики представляет собой равнину в лесной и лесостепной зоне с небольшими возвышенностями на правобережье Волги и юго-востоке республики. 90% территории лежит на высоте не более 200 м над уровнем моря.

Более 16% территории республики покрыто лесами, состоящими из деревьев преимущественно лиственных пород (дуб, липа, береза, осина), хвойные породы представлены сосной и елью. Местная фауна представлена 430 видами позвоночных животных и сотнями видов различных беспозвоночных.

Климат — умеренно-континентальный. Иногда случаются засухи. Средняя температура января (самый холодный месяц) -14 С, июля (самый теплый месяц) +19 С. Среднее количество осадков от 460 до 520 мм.

Промышленность

Промышленный профиль республики определяют топливная и нефтехимическая отрасли промышленности (добыча нефти, производство синтетического каучука, шин, полиэтилена и широкого спектра продуктов переработки нефти), крупные машиностроительные предприятия, производящие конкурентоспособную продукцию (тяжелые грузовики, вертолеты, самолеты и авиадвигатели, компрессоры и нефте-газо перекачивающее оборудование, речные и морские суда, гамму легковых автомобилей), а также развитое электро- и радио- приборостроение.

Сельское хозяйство

Сельскохозяйственные угодья составляет  61% от всех земель республики. В сельском хозяйстве получили развитие растениеводство (производство зерна, сахарной свеклы, картофеля) и животноводство мясомолочного направления, птицеводство, коневодство, пчеловодство.

Транспорт

Республика Татарстан располагает развитой транспортной сетью. Ее основу составляют автомагистрали, железные дороги, четыре судоходные реки: Волга, Кама, Вятка, Белая, авиалинии.

Крупнейшими транспортными узлами являются города Казань, Агрыз, Зеленодольск, Бугульма, Набережные Челны.

Через Казань также проходит трансконтинентальный коридор «Западная Европа — Западный Китай».

Крупные города республики связаны постоянным воздушным сообщением с 70 городами России и со странами дальнего зарубежья.

Виды туризма

  • Культурно-познавательный
  • Событийный
  • Деловой
  • Экологический
  • Оздоровительный
  • Круизный
  • Паломнический
  • Экстремальный

Достопримечательности

  • Ансамбль Казанского кремля
  • Петропавловский собор
  • Мечеть Марджани
  • Приволжский (Казанский) Федеральный университет
  • Остров-град Свияжск
  • г. Болгар
  • г. Елабуга
  • Раифский Богородицкий мужской монастырь
  • г. Биляр
  • г. Чистополь

Знаменитые уроженцы

  • Габдулла Тукай — выдающийся татарский народный поэт, литературный критик, публицист и переводчик
  • Шигабутдин Марджани — татарский богослов, шейх суфийского братства Накшбанди, философ, историк, просветитель
  • Каюм Насыри — великий татарский учёный-этнограф, литератор и просветитель XIX века
  • Иван Иванович Шишкин — русский художник-пейзажист, живописец, рисовальщик и гравер-аквафортист
  • Александр Михайлович Бутлеров — русский химик, создатель теории химического строения, родоначальник «бутлеровской школы» русских химиков, учёный-пчеловод и лепидоптеролог, общественный деятель
  • Фёдор Иванович Шаляпин — русский оперный и камерный певец
  • Гаяз Исхаки — выдающийся деятель татарского национального движения, писатель, публицист, издатель и политик
  • Садретдин Низаметдинович Максудов — российский, а впоследствии турецкий юрист, государственный и общественно-политический деятель.
  • Баки Идрисович Урманче — народный художник Татарстана и Российской Федерации
  • Муса Джалиль — татарский советский поэт, Герой Советского Союза.
  • Александр Ерминингельдович Арбузов — русский химик-органик
  • Гавриил Романович Державин — русский поэт эпохи Просвещения
  • Гавриил Петрович Каменев — русский поэт, прозаик, переводчик
  • Пётр Михайлович Гаврилов — советский офицер, майор, герой обороны Брестской крепости, Герой Советского Союза (1957)
  • София Асгатовна Губайдулина — российский композитор

Телефоны для связи в экстренных случаях

  • Единая служба спасения — 01 МЧС
  • Полиция — 02
  • Скорая медицинская помощь — 03
  • Горгаз — 04
  • Справочная служба ГТС — 09

Источники получения информации о туристских возможностях региона

Министерство по делам молодежи, спорту и туризму Республики Татарстан:

г. Казань, ул. Петербургская, д. 12

Телефон: (843) 222-8101, (843) 222-8179 

tat.tourism@tatar.ru

www.mdmst.tatar.ru

Комитет внешних связей и туризма Исполнительного комитета города Казани:

г. Казань, ул. Кремлевская, д. 2 А

Телефон: (843) 292-6092, (843) 292-6121 Факс: (843) 292-9672

kvst1@rambler.ru

Туристско-информационный центр города Казани:

г. Казань, ул. Кремлевская, д. 15/25

Телефон: (843) 292-9777 Факс: (843) 292-3010

infocentre@inbox.ru

www.gokazan.com

Территориальные органы МЧС России

МЧС Республики Татарстан:

г. Казань, ул. Губкина, д. 50

Тел.: (843) 221-6203