Рус  |   Eng  |   中文
The Far Eastern Federal District
The Privolzhsky Federal District
The North-Western Federal District
The Siberian Federal District
The Ural Federal District
The Central Federal District
The Southern Federal District
 

Republic of Khakassia

ChurchRepublic of KhakassiaRepublic of KhakassiaHealing powers Lake Shira

The Subject of the Russian Federation:
Republic of Khakassia

Federal District: The Siberian Federal District

Area: 61 569 km2
Population: 538 054 persons.

Emblem of  the Republic of of Khakassia
Emblem of the Republic of of Khakassia

Flag of the Republic of Khakassia
Flag of the Republic of Khakassia



Description

Republic of Khakassia — the subject of the Russian Federation

Capital — the city of Abakan.

The Republic was founded in 1992.

It borders with the Kemerovo Oblast, Krasnoyarsk Krai, the Republic of Tuva and the Republic of Altai.

The population of the Republic of Khakassia — 538,054 people (2009), population density — 8.7 persons per km ², the proportion of urban population — 71,1%.

The Republic of Khakassia includes the following areas:

5 republican cities, 8 districts, 271 settlements.

History

3000—2000 years BC tribes of the Afanasiev culture lived on the territory of Khakassia. Main activities: animal husbandry, hunting, etc. 1000 AC the Finno-Ugric, Turkic tribes came here.  The offshoot of the Silk Road passed through Khakassia. In 6—13th centuries there was early feudal state Kyrgyz Khaganate. Presumably, written language in the basin of the higher part of the stream of the Yenisei River (including Khakassia) existed up to the Mongol invasion. In the 13th century Kyrgyz Khaganate was conquered by Genghis Khan. In the 17th century four feudal uluses (principalities) Altysarsky, Altyrsky, Jeziorski and Tubinsky were formed.

In the 18th century the Russian colonization began. In the early 18th century Abakan (1707) and Sayan (1718) forts were built by the Decree of Peter I in Khakassia. Under the Kyakhtinsky treaty (1727) with China Khakassia finally became part of Russia. The region began to develop industry. In 1740 the Lugansky copper works and the Irbinsky iron-making plant were built, minerals were mined(iron, copper, gold).

In 1860 there were 127 mines on the territory of the Minusinsky and Achinsky districts. In the first quarter of the 19th century the territory of Khakassia was settled by Russian colonists. In Khakass farms cattle-breeding dominated. Hunting grounds made their living by trapping, kept some cattle and from time to time sowed grains. In all cattle-breeding farms herd horse-breeding ranked first in the herd structure. The Russians mostly settled in cities, worked in factories, and were engaged in farming.

In Soviet times industry, mining and quarrying were being actively developed. The largest in Russia the Sayan aluminum plant and the Sayan-Shushenskaya hydro power station were built.

On the 20th of October, 1930 an autonomous oblast of Khakassia was formed, until 1991 — as a part of the Krasnoyarsk Krai. From July, 1991 — the Khakass SSR, from February, 1992 — the Republic of Khakassia as the part of the Russian Federation. In 1995 the constitution of Khakassia was adopted.

Geographical location, natural resources, climate

Khakassia differs from other Russian regions by certain climate, a kind of original relief, unique flora and fauna, which give these places unique colour that attracts fans of active tourism and people, looking for fresh impressions of their travels.

The Republic of Khakassia is located in the southwestern part of Eastern Siberia on the left bank of the Yenisei River basin, on the territories of the Sayan-Altai highlands and the Khakass-Minusinsk Basin.

Variety of climate and vegetation zones — from the high mountains with year-round snow and glaciers, tundra, forests and steppes to the steppes with ancient burial ground — is typical for the republic.

The climate is continental with dry hot summers and cold winter with little snow. The average temperature in July is +17,9 °C, in January - 18,9 °C. Amount of sunny days in the country is significantly higher than in neighboring regions.

Steppes, mountains and taiga dominate in the relief of the territory. The Sayan Mountains, the height of which sometimes exceeds 2000 m, cover two-thirds of the territory of the republic.

The largest rivers of Khakassia are Yenisei, Abakan, Chulym and Tom. The republic has more than 500 lakes, rivers and small streams. The total length of rivers is 8 thousand km.

Industry

The basis of the entire region's economy — hydropower industry and aluminum production that technologically connected with each other. In the power system of Khakassia include: the Sayan-Shushenskaya hydro power station (included in the Yenisei cascade of the hydro power station, the most powerful in Russia — 6400 MW) and the Mainsky hydro power station.

Also coal is mined in the region. Enterprises of nonferrous metallurgy operate.

Agriculture

Landscape diversity, availability of natural pastures and forest natural resources give an opportunity to develop various agricultural productions on the territory of the republic.

The main agricultural specialization of the region — dairy and meat cattle-breeding.

Main crops: corn, potatoes, field vegetables.

The main products of livestock: cattle and poultry for slaughter

Transportation

There are automobile, railway, air and water (river) transport in the transport system of Khakassia. Remoteness of the Republic of Khakassia from main economical centers of the country, necessity of long distances overcoming conditioned development of the transport system in the republic. Main destination of the transport branch is cargo and passenger traffics.

There are a large railway junction (Abakan station), airports (Abakan city), river port (Abakan city) in the Republic of Khakassia. There are such railway mains on the territory of the Republic of Khakassia, as Abakan – Taishet, Abakan – Achinsk, Abakan – Novokuznetsk.

Attractions

  •  The Khakassky National Park
  • Oglakhtinskaya fFrtress
  • Lake Shira
  • Topiarnyh Art Park in Abakan
  • The Sayan-Shushenskaya Hydro Power Station

Famous natives

  • Nickolay Catanov (1862 – 1922) — a philologist, ethnographer.
  • Semen Kadyshev (1885 – 1977) — a People's narrator.
  • Yuri Kuznetsov — an actor.
  • Stepan Maynagashev — an ethnographer, educator.

Рус  |   Eng  |   中文
Дальневосточный федеральный округ
Приволжский федеральный округ
Северо-Западный федеральный округ
Сибирский федеральный округ
Уральский федеральный округ
Центральный федеральный округ
Южный федеральный округ
 

Республика Хакасия

ЦерковьРеспублика ХакасияРеспублика ХакасияЦелебное озеро ШираКостяникаРеспублика ХакасияРеспублика ХакасияРеспублика ХакасияРеспублика ХакасияБарсучий логВ пещере КашкулакГора ЧалпанТуимский провалСалбыкский курганРека ЕнисейСаяно-Шушенская ГЭСКазановкаРеспублика ХакасияРеспублика ХакасияРеспублика ХакасияРеспублика ХакасияРеспублика ХакасияРеспублика ХакасияРеспублика Хакасия

Субъект Российской Федерации:
Республика Хакасия

Федеральный округ: Сибирский федеральный округ

Площадь: 61 569 км2
Население: 538 054 чел.

Герб Республики Хакасии
Герб Республики Хакасии

Флаг Республики Хакасии
Флаг Республики Хакасии



Описание

Республика Хакасия — субъект Российской Федерации.

Столица — город Абакан.

Образована республика в 1992 году.

Граничит с Кемеровской областью, Красноярским краем, Республикой Тыва и Республикой Алтай.

Население Республики Хакасия — 538 054 человек (2009 год), плотность населения — 8,7 чел./км², удельный вес городского населения — 71,1 %.

В состав Республики Хакасия входят следующие территории:

5 городов республиканского значения, 8 районов,  271 населённый пункт.

История

В 3—2 тыс. до н. э. на территории Хакасии проживали племена Афанасьевской культуры. Основные занятия: скотоводство, охота и др. В 1 тыс. н.э. здесь появились угро-финские, тюркские племена, через Хакасию проходило ответвление Великого шелкового пути. В 6—13 вв. существовало раннефеодальное государство Кыргызский каганат. Письменность в бассейне верхнего течения Енисея (включая Хакасию) существовала предположительно вплоть до самого монгольского завоевания. В 13 в. Кыргызский каганат был завоеван Чингисханом. В 17 в. сформировались четыре феодальных улуса (княжества) Алтысарский, Алтырский, Езерский и Тубинский.

В 18 в. началась русская колонизация. В начале 18 в. по указу Петр I в Хакасии были построены остроги: Абаканский (1707), Саянский (1718). По Кяхтинскому договору (1727) с Китаем Хакасия окончательно вошла в состав России. В крае начала развиваться промышленность. В 1740 построены медеплавильный Луганский и железоделательный Ирбинский заводы, велась добыча полезных ископаемых (железо, медь, золото).

В 1860 на территории Минусинского и Ачинского округов работало 127 приисков. В первой четверти 19 в. территория Хакасии была заселена русскими колонистами. В хакасских хозяйствах преобладало скотоводство. Охотничьи хозяйства промышляли звероловством, держали немного скота и в небольших размерах сеяли хлеб. Во всех скотоводческих хозяйствах табунное коневодство в структуре стада занимало первое место. Русские в большей степени оседали в городах, работали на заводах, занимались земледелием.

В годы советской власти активно развивалась промышленность, добыча полезных ископаемых. Были построены крупнейшие в России Саянский алюминиевый завод, Саяно-Шушенская ГЭС.

20 октября 1930 образована Хакасская автономная область, до 1991 — в составе Красноярского края. С июля 1991 — Хакасская ССР, с февраля 1992 — Республика Хакасия в составе Российской Федерации. В 1995 принята конституция Хакасии.

Географическое положение, природные ресурсы, климат

Хакасия отличается от других регионов России особым климатом, совершенно своеобразным рельефом, уникальным растительным и животным миром, которые придают этим местам неповторимый колорит, притягивающий фанатов активного туризма и людей, ищущих свежих впечатлений в своих путешествиях.

Республика Хакасия расположена в юго-западной части Восточной Сибири в левобережной части бассейна реки Енисей, на территориях Саяно-Алтайского нагорья и Хакасско-Минусинской котловины.

Разнообразие климатических и растительных зон — от высокогорья с круглогодичными ледниками и снегом, тундры, лесов и лесостепей до степей с древними могильниками — характерно для республики.

Климат резко континентальный, с сухим жарким летом и холодной малоснежной зимой. Средняя температура воздуха июля +17,9°С, января –18,9°С. Количество солнечных дней в республике значительно выше, чем в соседних регионах.

Преобладающий рельеф местности — степи, горы и тайга. Саянские горы, высота которых порой превышает 2 000 м, занимают две трети территории республики.

Самые крупные реки Хакасии — Енисей, Абакан, Чулым и Томь. В республике более 500 озер, рек и мелких речушек. Общая протяженность рек — 8 тыс. км.

Промышленность

Основа всей экономики региона — технологически связанные гидроэлектроэнергетика и производство алюминия. В энергосистему Хакасии входят: Саяно-Шушенская ГЭС (входит в Енисейский каскад ГЭС, самая мощная в России — 6400 МВт)  и Майнская ГЭС.

Также в регионе осуществляется добыча угля, работают  предприятий цветной металлургии .

Сельское хозяйство

Ландшафтное разнообразие, наличие природных пастбищ и богатство лесных природных ресурсов позволяют развивать на территории республики разноплановое сельскохозяйственное производство.

Основная сельскохозяйственная специализация региона — молочно-мясное скотоводство.

Основные сельскохозяйственные культуры: зерно, картофель, овощи открытого грунта.

Основная продукция животноводства: скот и птица на убой.

Транспорт

Транспортный комплекс в Республике Хакасия представлен автомобильным, железнодорожным, авиационным и водным (речным) транспортом. Удаленность Республики Хакасия от главных экономических центров страны, необходимость преодоления больших расстояний обусловили развитие транспортной системы в республике. Главное предназначение транспортной отрасли — это грузовые и пассажирские перевозки.

В Республике Хакасия имеются крупный железнодорожный узел (ст. Абакан), аэропорты (г. Абакан), речной порт (г. Абакан). По территории Республики Хакасия проходят железнодорожные магистрали: Абакан —Тайшет, Абакан — Ачинск, Абакан — Новокузнецк.

Достопримечательности

  • Заповедник «Хакасский»
  • Крепость «Оглахтинская»
  • Озеро Шира
  • Парк топиарного искусства в Абакане
  • Саяно-Шушенская ГЭС

Знаменитые уроженцы

  • Николай Катанов (1862—1922) — филолог, этнограф.
  • Семён Кадышев (1885—1977) — народный сказитель.
  • Юрий Кузнецов (р. 1946) — актёр.
  • Степан Майнагашев (1886—1920) — этнограф, просветитель.