Рус  |   Eng  |   中文
The Far Eastern Federal District
The Privolzhsky Federal District
The North-Western Federal District
The Siberian Federal District
The Ural Federal District
The Central Federal District
The Southern Federal District
 

Kemerovo region

Kuznetsk AlatauKemerovo RegionZnamensky Cathedral in KemerovoKemerovo Region

The Subject of the Russian Federation:
Kemerovo Region

Federal District: The Siberian Federal District

Area: 95 725 km2
Population: 2 820 636 persons.

Emblem of Keme
Emblem of Keme

Flag of Kemerovo Oblast
Flag of Kemerovo Oblast



Description

Kemerovo Oblast is the land of miner's glory. And this is true. But the one who come here to travel will discover extraordinary beauty of the land as well.

What extraordinary beautiful mountains! If you look from a great height on Salair Ridge, you'll find that it looks like a green island, one side raised over Kuznetsk Basin and on other side raised over Ob Plain.

In a fantastic relief of Mountain Shoria you can watch a union of the northern spurs of Altai Mountains and south-western spurs of Abakan Ridge. The landscape of the southern half of Mountain Shoria is very beautiful. Imagine that Mustag mountains haired with snowfields are rising over coniferous taiga sea(Ice Mountain).

Here, in intermountain, the wild rivers cut deep bed-gorges and decorated the banks with picturesque rocks.

You would hardly even find such a surprise of nature as rushing up, proudly standing the peak of "Palaces". Like some fairy-tale giants have worked here: laid huge slab one on another neatly, creating a protection for the rock-brothers from the evil snow and wind, making the "Palaces" impregnable. "Palaces" are unique. As many times you may come to visit them, they will always greet you in new ways.

In clear weather, "Palaces" sparkle in the sun, reflecting the dazzling lights. Only in the caves, which are several in "Palaces", there is a deep silence, darkness, and not a single ray penetrate here. And when the sky is clouded, "Palaces" look different. Sometimes the peak puts on a shaggy hat; sometimes it breaks the cloud and rises up, sometimes it whole dresses up in blue-silver cloud dress, like a beautiful giantess. Does it seems to be a fairy tale?

Staying in Kemerovo Oblast will give you a fabulous impression from familiarity with museum "Tomsk pisanitsa" and " Krasnaia gorka ", an open air museum of the city Mariinsk and many other tourist attractions.

Kemerovo Oblast is the subject of the Russian Federation.

The administrative center is Kemerovo.

The Oblast was founded in January26, 1943.

The population is 2 821 636 people (2010).

Kemerovo Oblast is located in the south-east of Western Siberia and almost equidistant from the western and eastern borders of the Russian Federation. It shares borders with Novosibirsk and Tomsk Oblasts, Altai and Krasnoyarsk Krai, Altai and Khakassia Republics.

History

The indigenous population consists of Shors and Teleuts. In 1618, Russian people settlements appeared on the territory of present Kemerovo, Kuznetsk fortress was settled.

In 1721, the dowser Michail Volkov discovered the first coal deposits on the territory of Kemerovo modern city. In the early XX century works on the establishing of coal and metallurgical industries were begun.

The commercial exploitation of Kuznetsk land began in the late XVIII century. Ural industrialist Demidov A.N. was the first who began the mining of Kuznetsk coal.

Later Kolyvansko-Voskresensky plants of Demidov with the surrounding subsoil became the property of the imperial family. Since that time, the major territory of Kuzbass, being the part of Altai mining district, was under the authority of Cabinet of His Imperial Majesty.

The industrial enterprises were emerging: Tomsk iron works, Gavrilovsky and Guriev silver smelting plant, Suharinsky and Salairsky mines. But since Russian industry developed mainly in European countries for a long time, Kuzbass was not developed and exported worthy. Only a century later, when Russian economic strategy has increased focus on the use of the resource potential of the eastern regions, Trans-Siberian railway main line was built and Kuzbass was promoted in the direction of iron ore, nonferrous metals, coal and wood industrial use.

After Russian revolution Kuzbass became the part of West Siberian Krai and then it was included to Novosibirsk Oblast. At this time Autonomous Industrial Colony Kuzbass (AIC) was administrated, headed by a Dutch engineer Rutgers. During these years, the coking plant construction was completed; mines were equipped with advanced technology.

The economy revolution was marked by the transformation to the planned economy. The administration of Ural-Kuzbass industrial complex took the important place in the first GOELRO plan.

Kuzbass was transformed into a huge construction site. The coal industry continued to develop; the foundations of metallurgical and chemical industries were laid. The power industry was developing. The industrialization was changing the face of the region. The workers' settlements grow next to the facilities under construction, and soon they reached the status of city.

Before Civic War half of Kuzbass people lived in the city line.

Kuzbass became a major supplier of coal and metal during the war. From the steel melted by Kuznetsk metallurgists, 50,000 tanks and 45,000 aircrafts were produced. Toluene for explosives, gunpowder and other products necessary for the front were also produced. In 1941 the equipment of 71 enterprise was evacuated to Kuzbass from the occupied areas, most of which have remained in Kuzbass.

The war doubled the potential of Kuzbass. In 1943, in the front radical change conditions, USSR Supreme Soviet Presidium by the Decree from January 26, decided to allocate Kuzbass from Novosibirsk Oblast and to establish Kemerovo Oblast on its territory, in order to increase coal production, metals and military goods manufacturing for the front needs. The new Oblast included 17.5% of Novosibirsk Oblast’s territory, 9 out of 12 cities of oblast subordination, 17 out of 20 workers’ settlements, and 23 out of 75 districts. The population of Kemerovo Oblast was 42% of the total population of Novosibirsk Oblast. The oblast center was Kemerovo city.

A lot of changes happened since the formation of Kemerovo Oblast. New technologies in industry were implemented, social facilities were built, the cultural level of workers increased. Kuzbass became the most homely and densely populated area of Western Siberia. The working achievement of Kuzbass people were twice awarded by the Order of Lenin.

The first election of the Governor of Kemerovo Oblast took place in October 1997. Today Kuzbass became the economic and social pillar of the state again. During the last years, we are one of the most dynamic regions, we open modern coal mining plants, build roads, housing, schools, sports centers, stadiums, and social protection system is recognized as one of the best in the Russian Federation.

Since 2001, Kuzbass has a new tradition: to celebrate the main Kuzbass holiday, which is Miner's Day, in different miners' towns alternately. We try to solve issues that have accumulated over decades by the joint efforts. This is a good opportunity to "promote" our cities: to complete the construction of the unfinished facilities, build new roads, bridges, landscape yards, children's playgrounds, renew the facades of buildings. And what is the most importantly to fill the city life with fresh ascents and good humor.

Geographical location, natural resources, climate:

The climate of Kemerovo Oblast is continental: cold and long winters, warm but short summers. The average January temperatures are −17−20 ° C, July +17 +18 ° C. The average annual rainfalls level is from 300 mm in plains and foothills up to 1 000 mm or more in mountain areas. The length of frost-free period lasts 100 days in the north and up to 120 days in the south of Kuznetsk Basin.

The river system belongs to Ob basin and differs with the significant density. The major rivers are Tom, Kia, Yin, Yaya. There are no many lakes in Oblast, basically, they are located in the mountains and river valleys. The most unique by its nature is Berchikul Lake.

The variety of relief and climate creates a diversity of soil and vegetation cover. The largest area is occupied by varieties of sod-podzolic soils, black soils with high fertility dominate in Kuznetsk Basin.

Vegetation is very diverse. On the mountain tops there are plants, which grow in tundra and alpine meadows, middle and low mountains are overgrown with "black forests", which consist of fir-aspen forest with high grass and relict plants. Foothills and intermontane basins are occupied by steppe and forest-steppe vegetation.

The pine forests grow like islands, and in Highlands Shoria and Kondoma Basin in Kuzedeevo there is a relict grove of Siberian linden trees.

There live big animals such as elk and deer, Siberian roe deer and reindeer, the last-mentioned one can be found only in the mountains of Kuznetsk Alatau.

From rapacious animals the most usual are brown bear, lynx and wolverine. The commercial values have such kinds of animals as squirrel, muskrat, and such kinds of birds as grouse, hazel grouse and black grouse.

Industry:

The coal industry is developed on the territory of the Oblast, its most important centers are Prokopyevsk Mezhdurechensk, Belovo, Berezovsky, Kemerovo, Novokuznetsk, Osinniki, Leninsk-Kuznetsk, Belovsk, Kemerovsk, Novokuznetsk and Prokopyevsk areas.

Mines and sections are located mainly in the central part of the Oblast from Berezovsky town in the north to Ossiniki in the south. Metallurgy and mining industries are also developed in the south of the region (Novokuznetsk, Tashtagol). There are also mechanical engineering (Jurga, Anzhero-Sudzhensk, Novokuznetsk, Kemerovo, Kiselevsk) and the chemical industries (Kemerovo) in this Oblast. Railway transport and thermal power supply are well developed (Kemerovo, Novokuznetsk, Belovo, Kaltan, Myski).

Transport

Railway

Trans-Siberian Railway passes through the territory of the Oblast with branches at Yurga, Taiga and Anzhero-Sudzhensk. Southern Kuzbass branch of West-Siberian Railway starts from Yurga and crosses the Oblast from north to south, ending in Tashtagol. It has branches in Topki (to Kemerovo), in Belovo (to Novosibirsk), in Artyshta (to Altai). The largest railway junctions are Taiga, Jurga, Topki, Belovo-Artyshta, Novokuznetsk.

Automotive

M53 Baikal highway runs through the northern part of the Oblast and through Kemerovo. The most automobile traffic is observed on the roads between Kemerovo and Novokuznetsk. Two major Oblast’s cities are connected by the road of category II 1P-384 - "Old Highway", but it is unable to take the flow of cars for a long time and the next one is built next to it. "New road" is the road of I category width of 4 lanes and with intersections at different levels at all intersections.

The southern part of highway was built in the late 80's - mid 90-ies of XX century to bypass Leninsk-Kuznetsk, Belov, Kyselivka and Prokopevsk (The old highway ran within the boundaries of these settlements), has four lanes on the section from Leninist-Kuznetsk up Novokuznetsk. The northern part of highway from Leninist-Kuznetsk to Kemerovo also is constructed currently with a four traffic lane to bypass the large villages Chusovitino, Panfilov, Berezovo and Beregovaia.

Air

The charter flights to foreign resorts, domestic flights to Moscow, Chita, Krasnoyarsk, Vladivostok, and the southern resorts are performed through the international Airport in Kemerovo.

Airport "Novokuznetsk-Spichenkovo", located in Prokopyevsk area, serves domestic flights to Moscow (all year) and to the resort and tourist centers. Despite the large population of the surrounding areas, the number of flights from Novokuznetsk Airport is very small, most of them are season flights.

The airfields near Leninsk-Kuznetsk (now closed) and Tashtagol are also in the Oblast’s territory. In Soviet times, the airports were also in Mezhdurechensk and Anzhero-Sudzhensk.

Water

The only river in the Oblast, which can be adapted for shipping, is Tom. In the past the passenger flights were carried between Tomsk and Kemerovo by the motor ships "Zarya".

Types of tourism

  • Cultural and knowing tourism
  • Active tourism
  • Health tourism
  • Ecological tourism

Attractions

  • Museum-Reserve "Tomsk pisanitsa"
  • Museum-Reserve "Krasnaia gorka"
  • Museum "Kuznetsk ostrog"
  • Museum under the open sky
  • Memorial "Remembrance of Kuzbass coal miners'
  • Cathedral of Holy Sign
  • Shor museum "Tazgol"
  • Ecomuseum "Tyulbersky gorodok"
  • Museum-Reserve "Triohrechie"
  • Orthodox-Memorial complex "Memory"

Famous natives

  • Leonov Alexei Arkhipovich - Soviet cosmonaut, Air Force Major General, Hero of the Soviet Union
  • Eugene Grishkovec - writer, winner of National Award "Triumph"
  • Yuri Arbachakov - Russian athlete boxer, 10-time world champion among professionals
  • Ekaterina Tudegesheva - Russian snowboarder, Honored Master of Sports
  • Maria Filatova - Soviet gymnast, Honoured Master of Sports, two-time Olympic champion, the winner of World Cup
  • Maxim Devyatovsky - Russian gymnast and Olympic champion

Phones for communication in emergencies

MI "Kemerovo rescue service" - (3842) 01, (3842) 112

JSC "Teploenergo" - (3842) 64-1807

ME "Heat supply network"- (3842) 31-5631

JSC "Kemvod" - (3842) 31-1008

"Gorelectroset" - (3842) 75-0200

Kemerovo STSI - (3842) 72-5144

Division of State Fire Supervision (3842) 36-7412

MI "The Office of Civil Defense and Emergency Situations" (3842) 36-7869

Sources of information on tourism opportunities in the Oblast 

www.tourism-kuzbass.ru

www.ako.ru

Territorial bodies of the Ministry of Emergency Situations of Russia

Office of State Fire Inspection of Main Directorate of Ministry of Emergency Situations of Russia in Kemerovo Oblast:

650040, Kemerovo, Lenin ave, 55 A

Telephone: (3842) 58-42-28, (3842) 58-30-99

Рус  |   Eng  |   中文
Дальневосточный федеральный округ
Приволжский федеральный округ
Северо-Западный федеральный округ
Сибирский федеральный округ
Уральский федеральный округ
Центральный федеральный округ
Южный федеральный округ
 

Кемеровская область

Кузнецкий АлатауКемеровская областьЗнаменский Кафедральный Собор в КемеровоКемеровская областьПамятник императрице Марии г.МариинскПамятник погибшим шахтерам Эрнеста неизвестногоСкульптура

Субъект Российской Федерации:
Кемеровская область

Федеральный округ: Сибирский федеральный округ

Площадь: 95 725 км2
Население: 2 820 636 чел.

Герб Кемеровской области
Герб Кемеровской области

Флаг Кемеровской области
Флаг Кемеровской области



Описание

Кемеровская область представляется нам как край шахтерской славы. И это справедливо. Но тот, кто приедет путешествовать сюда, откроет удивительную по красоте землю.

Какие здесь необыкновенные горные массивы! Если взглянуть с большой высоты на Салаирский кряж, то вы обнаружите, что он похож на зеленый остров, приподнятый с одной стороны над Кузнецкой котловиной, с другой — над Обской равниной.

В сказочном рельефе Горной Шории вы сможете наблюдать сочетание северных отрогов Алтая и юго-западных отрогов Абаканского кряжа. Пейзаж южной половины Горной Шории очень красив. Представьте: над морем хвойной тайги поднимаются убеленные снежниками горные группы Мустага (Ледяной горы).

Бурные реки прорезали здесь глубокие русла-ущелья в межгорьях и украсили берега живописными скалами.

Едва ли где еще вы встретите такой сюрприз природы, как устремившийся ввысь, гордо стоящий пик «Дворцов». Словно какие-то сказочные великаны потрудились здесь: аккуратно, одну на другую уложили громадные плиты, создав надежную защиту для скал-собратьев от злых метелей и ветров, сделав «Дворцы» неприступными. «Дворцы» неповторимы. Сколько раз ни приходили бы в гости к ним, они всегда встречают вас по-новому.

В ясную погоду «Дворцы» сверкают на солнце, отражая ослепительные блики. Только в пещерах, которых на "Дворцах" несколько, стоит глубокая тишина, мрак и ни единый лучик не проникает сюда. А когда небо заволакивают тучи, «Дворцы» выглядят по-иному. Пик то наденет лохматую шапку, то прорвет тучу и взметнется ввысь, то весь нарядится в голубовато-серебристое облачное платье, напоминая красавицу великаншу. Правда, похоже на сказку?

Пребывание в Кемеровской области даст вам сказочные впечатления от знакомства с музеями-заповедниками «Томская писаница», и «Красная горка», музеем под открытым небом города Мариинска и многими- многими другими туристскими достопримечательностями.

Кемеровская область — субъект Российской Федерации.

Административный центр области — город Кемерово.

Область образована  26 января 1943.

Население: 2 820 636 человек (2010).

Кемеровская область расположена на юго-востоке Западной Сибири и находится почти на равном расстоянии от западных и восточных границ Российской Федерации. Граничит с Новосибирской и Томской областями, Алтайским и Красноярским краями, республиками Алтай и Хакасия.

История

Коренное население — шорцы и телеуты. В 1618 началось заселение территории нынешней Кемеровской области русскими, появился Кузнецкий острог.

В 1721 году рудознатец Михайло Волков открыл в районе современного г. Кемерово первое месторождение угля. В начале XX векa начинаются работы по созданию угольных и металлургических предприятий.

Промышленное освоение земли Кузнецкой началось в конце XVIII века. Первым интерес к разработке кузнецкого угля проявил уральский промышленник А. Н. Демидов. Позже Колыванско-Воскресенские заводы Демидова с прилегающими к ним недрами перешли в собственность императорской фамилии. С этого времени большая часть Кузбасса, вошедшая в Алтайский горный округ, находилась в ведении Кабинета его императорского величества.

Появляются промышленные предприятия: Томский железоделательный, Гавриловский и Гурьевской сереброплавильные заводы, Сухаринский и Салаирский горные рудники. Но поскольку долгое время промышленность России развивалась преимущественно в европейской части страны, Кузбасс не имел достойного развития и освоения. Только через столетие, когда в экономической стратегии России усилилась ориентация на использование ресурсных потенциалов восточных районов, была построена Транссибирская железнодорожная магистраль и Кузбасс получил толчок в промышленном использовании железных руд, цветных металлов, каменного угля и древесины.

После октябрьской революции Кузбасс становится частью Западно-Сибирского края, затем — Новосибирской области. В это время организуется автономная индустриальная колония Кузбасса (АИК) во главе с голландским инженером Рутгерсом. В эти годы завершилось строительство коксохимзавода, шахты были оснащены передовой техникой.

Революция в экономике ознаменовалась переходом к плановому ведению хозяйства. В первом плане ГОЭЛРО важное место отводится созданию урало-кузбасского индустриального комплекса.

Кузбасс превращается в огромную строительную площадку. Продолжает развиваться угольная промышленность, заложены основы металлургической и химической отраслей. Развивается энергетика. Индустриализация меняет облик края. Вокруг строящихся объектов вырастают рабочие поселки, очень скоро получившие статус городов.

Накануне Великой Отечественной войны уже половина кузбассовцев проживало в городской черте.

В годы войны Кузбасс становится главным поставщиком угля и металла. Из стали, выплавленной кузнецкими металлургами, было изготовлено 50 тысяч танков и 45 тысяч самолетов. В том числе производится толуол для взрывчатки, порох и другая, необходимая для фронта продукция. В 1941 году в Кузбасс из оккупированных районов было эвакуировано оборудование 71 предприятия, большинство из которых так и остались в Кузбассе. Война вдвое увеличила мощности Кузбасса. В 1943 году, в обстановке коренного перелома на фронте, в целях увеличения добычи угля, выпуска металлов и военной продукции для нужд фронта на предприятиях Кузбасса Президиум Верховного Совета СССР Указом от 26 января принял решение о выделении из Новосибирской области Кузбасса и о создании на его территории Кемеровской области. В новую область вошли 17,5% территории Новосибирской области, 9 из 12 городов областного подчинения, 17 из 20 рабочих поселков, 23 из 75 районов. Население Кемеровской области составило 42% от численности всего населения Новосибирской области. Областным центром стал город Кемерово.

С момента образования Кемеровской области происходит много изменений. Внедряются новые технологии в промышленности, строятся объекты социальной сферы, растет культурный уровень трудящихся. Кузбасс становится наиболее обжитым и густонаселенным районом Западной Сибири. Трудовые успехи кузбассовцев дважды отмечены орденом Ленина.

Первые выборы Губернатора Кемеровской области состоялись в октябре 1997 года. Сегодня Кузбасс вновь стал экономической и социальной опорой государства. В течение всех последних лет мы входим в число самых динамично развивающихся регионов, открываем современные угольные предприятия, строим дороги, жильё, школы, дворцы спорта, стадионы, а система социальной защиты населения признана одной из лучших в Российской Федерации.

С 2001 года у Кузбасса появилась новая традиция: главный кузбасский праздник — День шахтера — проводить поочерёдно в горняцких городах. Совместными усилиями решаются вопросы, которые накапливались десятилетиями. Это хорошая возможность «подтянуть» наши города: завершить недостроенные объекты, проложить новые дороги, мосты, благоустроить дворы, детские и спортивные площадки, обновить фасады зданий. А главное, внести в городскую жизнь новые штрихи и хорошее настроение.

Географическое положение, природные ресурсы, климат

Климат Кемеровской области континентальный: зима холодная и продолжительная, лето тёплое, но короткое. Средние температуры января −17 °C… −20 °C, июля — +17 °C… +18 °C. Среднегодовое количество осадков колеблется от 300 мм на равнинах и в предгорной части до 1 000 мм и более в горных районах. Продолжительность безморозного периода длится от 100 дней на севере области до 120 дней на юге Кузнецкой котловины.

Речная сеть принадлежит бассейну Оби и отличается значительной густотой. Наиболее крупные реки — Томь, Кия, Иня, Яя. Озёр в области немного, в основном, они расположены в горах и долинах рек. Самым уникальным по своему характеру является озеро Берчикуль.

Разнообразие рельефа и климата создаёт пестроту почвенного и растительного покрова. Наибольшую площадь занимают разновидности дерново-подзолистых почв, в Кузнецкой котловине преобладают чернозёмы, обладающие высоким плодородием.

Растительность весьма многообразна. На горных вершинах встречаются растения тундры и альпийских лугов, среднегорье и низкогорье поросло «чернью» — пихтово-осиновыми лесами с высокотравьем и реликтовыми растениями. Предгорья и межгорные котловины заняты растительностью степей и лесостепей.

Островками встречаются сосновые боры, а в Горной Шории и в бассейне реки Кондомы у Кузедеево находится реликтовая роща сибирской липы.

Из крупных животных обитают лось и марал, косуля сибирская и северный олень, последний встречается только в горах Кузнецкого Алатау.

Из хищных наиболее характерны бурый медведь, рысь, росомаха. Промысловое значение имеют белка, ондатра, из птиц — глухарь, рябчик, тетерев.

Промышленность

На территории области развита угольная промышленность, наиболее важные её центры — Прокопьевск, Междуреченск, Белово, Берёзовский, Кемерово, Новокузнецк, Осинники, Ленинск-Кузнецкий, Беловский, Кемеровский, Новокузнецкий и Прокопьевский районы.

Шахты и разрезы расположены в основном в центральной части области от г. Берёзовский на севере до Осинников на юге. На юге региона развиты также металлургия и горно-добывающая промышленность (Новокузнецк, Таштагол). Также в области есть машиностроение (Юрга, Анжеро-Судженск,Новокузнецк,Кемерово, Киселевск) и химическая промышленность (Кемерово). Хорошо развиты железнодорожный транспорт и тепловая энергетика (Кемерово,Новокузнецк,Белово,Калтан, Мыски).

Транспорт

Железнодорожный

По территории проходит Транссиб с ответвлениями у Юрги, Тайги и у Анжеро-Судженска. Южно-Кузбасская ветка Западно-Сибирской железной дороги — начинается от Юрги пересекает область с севера на юг, заканчиваясь в Таштаголе. Имеет ответвления в Топках (на Кемерово), в Белово (на Новосибирск) в Артыште (на Алтай) Крупнейшие железнодорожные узлы области: Тайга, Юрга, Топки, Белово-Артышта, Новокузнецк.

Автомобильный

Через северную часть области и через Кемерово проходит автомагистраль М53 «Байкал». Наибольший трафик автомобильного движения наблюдается на дорогах между Кемерово и Новокузнецком. Два крупнейшие города области соединены дорогой II категории 1Р-384 — «Старая трасса», но она давно не справляется с потоком автомобилей и рядом с ней строится «Новая трасса» — дорога I категории шириной 4 полосы и с пересечениями в разных уровнях на всех перекрестках.

Южная часть магистрали построена в конце 80-х — середине 90-х годов XX века для обхода Ленинска-Кузнецкого, Белова, Киселевка и Прокопьевска (Старая трасса проходила в черте этих населенных пунктов), имеет четыре полосы движения на участке от Ленинска-Кузнецкого до Новокузнецка. Северная часть магистрали от Ленинска-Кузнецкого до Кемерова строится в настоящее время также в четыре полосы движения в обход крупных сел Чусовитино, Панфилово, Березово и Береговая.

Воздушный

Международный аэропорт в Кемерово — выполняются чартерные рейсы на зарубежные курорты, внутренние рейсы в Москву, Читу, Красноярск, Владивосток и на южные курорты.

Аэропорт «Новокузнецк-Спиченково», расположенный в Прокопьевском районе, обслуживает внутренние рейсы — в Москву (круглогодично) и курортно-туристические центры. Несмотря на большую населенность окрестных территорий, число рейсов из Новокузнецкого аэропорта крайне невелико, большая часть — сезонные.

Также на территории области имеются аэродромы в районе Ленинска-Кузнецкого (в настоящее время не работает) и Таштагола. В советское время свой аэропорт был в Междуреченске и Анжеро-Судженске.

Водный

Единственной рекой в области, которую можно приспособить под судоходство, является Томь. В прошлом выполнялись пассажирские рейсы между Томском и Кемерово на теплоходах «Заря».

Виды туризма

  • Культурно-позновательный
  • Активный
  • Оздоровительный
  • Экологичеккий 

 Достопримечательности

  • Музей-заповедник «Томская писаница»
  • Музей-заповедник «Красная горка»
  • Музей «Кузнецкая крепость»
  • Музей по открытым небом
  • Мемориал «Память шахтерам Кузбасса»
  • Знаменский Кафедральный Собор
  • Шорский музей «Тазгол»
  • Экомузей «Тюльберский городок»
  • Музей-заповедник «Трехречье»
  • Православно-Мемориальный комплекс «Память»

Знаменитые уроженцы 

  • Леонов Алексей Архипович — летчик-космонавт СССР, генерал-майор авиации, дважды Герой Советского Союза
  • Евгений Гришковец — писатель, лауреат Национальной премии «Триумф»
  • Юрий Арбачаков — российский спортсмен-боксер, 10-кратный чемпиона мира среди профессионалов
  • Екатерина Тудегешева — российская сноубордистка, заслуженный мастер спорта
  • Мария Филатова — советская гимнастка, заслуженный мастер спорта, двукратная чемпионка олимпийских игр, обладательница Кубка мира
  • Максим Девятовский — российский гимнаст, олимпийский чемпион

Телефоны для связи в экстренных случаях

МУ «Кемеровская служба спасения» — (3842) 01; (3842) 112

ОАО «Теплоэнерго» — (3842) 64-1807

МП «Тепловые сети» — (3842) 31-5631

ОАО «Кемвод» — (3842) 31-1008

«Горэлектросеть» — (3842) 75-0200

ГИБДД г. Кемерово — (3842) 72-5144

Отдел государственного пожарного надзора (3842) 36-7412

МУ «Управление по делам ГО и ЧС» (3842) 36-7869

Источники получения информации о туристических возможностях региона

www.tourism-kuzbass.ru

www.ako.ru

Территориальные органы МЧС России

Управление государственного пожарного надзора Главного управления МЧС России по Кемеровской области:

650040, г. Кемерово, пр. Ленина, дом 55 А

Телефон: (3842) 58-4228; (3842) 58-3099